Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2013, 11:39 AM   #1
Member
 
IHDRIDER00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: EDGEWATER MD.
Posts: 54
Help no a/c fan

Hi, New to this. I have a 3004 All American Sport 36CK. I have not taken this out yet. Sitting in the driveway. Plugged into an extension cord, 15amp. I know better than to try the A/C hooked up this way. But from what I have read here, if I understand correct, the fan should run in the fan on mode with the heat on. It does not. It has a Duo Therm thermostat. I'm wondering if something may be wrong? Is there anything I can check? Not taking this thing out till the end of June and don't want any surprises. Thanks
__________________

__________________
IHDRIDER00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2013, 11:55 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
tanddc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Posts: 464
You did not say if it is digiatal or analog. On the digital, you need to go to the fan mode and set it on hi or low. You do not need any other mode on to run the fan.
__________________

__________________
tanddc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2013, 12:41 PM   #3
Member
 
IHDRIDER00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: EDGEWATER MD.
Posts: 54
Not digital. In the fan mode, from what I have read, with the heat on, the fan should run. Unless I'm mistaken?
__________________
IHDRIDER00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2013, 03:42 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: X
Posts: 2,781
Quote:
Originally Posted by IHDRIDER00 View Post
Not digital. In the fan mode, from what I have read, with the heat on, the fan should run. Unless I'm mistaken?
Don't try to test by using an anomaly of some thermostats. I don't think they all do that, and why would you want it to? Just turn the fan on with the normal fan mode setting.
__________________
BarryD0706 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2013, 03:55 PM   #5
Moderator Emeritus
 
Dave_Monica's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 4,329
I believe that the AC fan should run by selecting On instead of Auto on the thermostat. It should also have a Hi/Lo switch.

The fan should run but the AC wouldn't start using a 15A outlet and extension cord.

I'm not sure I understand what you're trying to accomplish.

Dave
__________________


Nights camped in 2013 - 55, 2014 - 105, 2015 - 63
Dave_Monica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2013, 03:59 PM   #6
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
Dave I "think" there trying to do what most people don't want to do or can't figure out what's happening.

Trying to run furnace and also have the a/c fan on at the same time.

Correct me if I'm wrong.


Besides I think he must have a space age prototype being a 3004.

Turbs
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2013, 10:12 AM   #7
Member
 
IHDRIDER00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: EDGEWATER MD.
Posts: 54
Hey guys. Maybe I'm getting ahead of myself. 3004, maybe I am. I've read posts here about the fan running in the heat mode. And replies that it will run if in the on position. Mine will not. Maybe I'm over thinking this, but I want to avoid any posslble trouble down the road. Thanks, All
__________________
IHDRIDER00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2013, 10:16 AM   #8
Moderator Emeritus
 
Dave_Monica's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 4,329
Did you try what I suggested...the AC fan should run when 'On' is selected regardless whether you've selected AC or Heat.

Dave
__________________


Nights camped in 2013 - 55, 2014 - 105, 2015 - 63
Dave_Monica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2013, 10:22 AM   #9
Member
 
IHDRIDER00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: EDGEWATER MD.
Posts: 54
Yes, I tried when the heat was on. The fan didn't run. That's the reason for my question. Thanks
__________________
IHDRIDER00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2013, 10:46 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
caper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,973
If you have the older style thermostat you cannot run both at the same time. A picture of the thermostat would speak volumes. At the present time we can only guess as to why you cannot run both at the same time.
__________________

__________________
Terry and Janet
2008 3001W Windjammer
2007 Ford F150
caper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:49 AM.