Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-23-2015, 07:56 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Dunn, NC
Posts: 406
Honeywell RTHL111B thermostat replacement

Ok, I've done the "search" thing, looked at old post, reviewed old videos. I would love to have a simple diagram of where to put the six wires from the old thermostat to which terminals on the new honeywell. I will try to attach two photo's of the old wires. The new stat has: B O G Y W not used R/RC jumpered.

Hope the pic worked. I am always amazed at the knowledge base on this forum!
__________________

__________________
pdqparalegal1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2015, 01:22 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Crockett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 819
well this sort of thing might be done, but its not what is done on a regular basis. the honeywell is made for a 24 volt ac "household" style system while the rv either has a dometic or coleman ac. the coleman get 12v dc from the furnace while the dometic generates its own control power from the lower board on at least the earlier models.
__________________

__________________
Crockett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2015, 01:42 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
waiter21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 466
No photos???? Post some photos of the old wires and old connections and lets take a look.

I replaced mine, but it was for the furnace only and only used two wires.

Install new Digital furnace thermostat | 2001 Coachmen Mirada 300QB

..
__________________
2001 Coachmen Mirada (Ford F53 6.8L V10) - Toad 2001 Civic
It won't do MACH 2, but I can get a sandwich and take a pee.
waiter21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2015, 02:09 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Dunn, NC
Posts: 406
Will try to post photos again. I may need to research HOW to post pic's. I have the wires connected except 1, a red (splices to gray). Coleman had red wires labeled W1 (from heater), has power all the time, and the other red (gray ) w3 don't know where to put it in the Honeywell. However I put the gray wire the fan runs constantly, even on "auto". Seems with all wires put somewhere, fan on=high, fan auto = low speed. I'll try to post pic's

A/C and heat work, just can't control fan
__________________
pdqparalegal1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2015, 02:21 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Dunn, NC
Posts: 406
Will this help?
__________________
pdqparalegal1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2015, 02:29 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Dunn, NC
Posts: 406
one last time!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20150623_125254(1) (640x360).jpg
Views:	74
Size:	150.9 KB
ID:	80860  
Attached Images
 
__________________
pdqparalegal1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2015, 04:15 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
waiter21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 466
Did you take photos of the wires on the old thermostat? Thats what is needed.
__________________
2001 Coachmen Mirada (Ford F53 6.8L V10) - Toad 2001 Civic
It won't do MACH 2, but I can get a sandwich and take a pee.
waiter21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2015, 05:30 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Dunn, NC
Posts: 406
Did take photos, been trying to send them from my phone to computer so I can add tp post. News! With all "EXCEPT" red/gray wire hooked to new thermostat all seems to work. Fan runs on High but will shut off when temp gets to preset. Evidently the r/g wire is low speed fan. I can live without if unless someone can tell me where to put that wire.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20150622_200859.jpg
Views:	72
Size:	278.3 KB
ID:	80878   Click image for larger version

Name:	20150623_125254(1) (640x360).jpg
Views:	63
Size:	150.9 KB
ID:	80879  
__________________
pdqparalegal1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2015, 05:34 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Dunn, NC
Posts: 406
top photo old thermostat= l to r
red,yellow, white,gray, green, blue

bottom photo, new thermostat, Honeywell= l to r
blue, blank, green, yellow, white, red, did not use gray

any offers as how to do differently?

Thanks to all who offered suggestions.
__________________
pdqparalegal1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2015, 11:17 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
waiter21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 466
I googled "ICM controls" and found a thermostat that looks similar.

This is the link to the manual that may help you figure out wire connections.

http://www.icmcontrols.com/ProdImages/ig_LIAF013.pdf
__________________

__________________
2001 Coachmen Mirada (Ford F53 6.8L V10) - Toad 2001 Civic
It won't do MACH 2, but I can get a sandwich and take a pee.
waiter21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
replacement, thermostat

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:22 PM.