Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2018, 11:26 PM   #1
Sunseeker 2400MBW
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Everywhere, USA
Posts: 320
Hughes Autoformer and Progressive EMS

My question is about the arrangement of these items, not if they are necessary etc.

We have a new Hughes Autoformer with built in surge protection. We plug that in first as directed by the Hughes company and then the Progressive EMS plugs in to the Autoformer. The EMS goes in sideways.

Now we have this *weird lump of electrical equipment* we need to keep dry and off the ground. We can not install them, we have a 24 ft MH, no room.

Does anyone have a suggestion about how they handle these?
And not installing them permanently. Thanks!
__________________

Nancyc7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2018, 11:15 PM   #2
Sunseeker 2400MBW
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Everywhere, USA
Posts: 320
Hughes Autoformer and Progressive EMS

This is the electrical mess I am talking about using a Hughes Autoformer and a Progressive EMS system together. Does anyone have a suggestion? [ATTACH]
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0275.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	291.7 KB
ID:	173363  
__________________

Nancyc7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 01:02 AM   #3
Fulltime family RVer
 
ependydad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 16,875
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nancyc7 View Post
And not installing them permanently. Thanks!
Unfortunately, that is my recommendation. I have both. The EMS is hard-wired. The AutoFormer goes outside, but I definitely want to install the AutoFormer inside, as well.
__________________
2012 Ram 3500 DRW/crew cab/long bed/4x4/4.10 gears pulling a 2017 Spartan 1245 by Prime Time
Checkout my site for RVing tips, tricks, and info | My family and I have fulltimed since June 2015
ependydad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 07:34 AM   #4
Sunseeker 2400MBW
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Everywhere, USA
Posts: 320
Since we are in Moab UT I wasn’t concerned about rain, we don’t have buckets/covers for them yet. Forgot about the sprinklers....
Nancyc7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 08:44 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
dbledan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: KS
Posts: 811
I don't have the autoformer but I put my EMS in a toolbox. You could put them in a tote for now that has a good cover but bets are off with sprinklers not spraying water up into a tote. You would need a pretty good sized box for the autoformer and not sure how much venting they need.
dbledan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 08:50 AM   #6
Fulltime family RVer
 
ependydad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 16,875
If I went portable and if I had a square bumper, I think I would mount storage boxes back there to put them into. Cut holes for the wires coming in and out.

Just use heavy duty black zip ties to keep them on.
__________________
2012 Ram 3500 DRW/crew cab/long bed/4x4/4.10 gears pulling a 2017 Spartan 1245 by Prime Time
Checkout my site for RVing tips, tricks, and info | My family and I have fulltimed since June 2015
ependydad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2018, 09:35 AM   #7
Sunseeker 2400MBW
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Everywhere, USA
Posts: 320
Hughes Autoformer and Progressive EMS

[attach] this is our solution for now. The autoformer is under the slide.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3088.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	421.9 KB
ID:	174229  
__________________

Nancyc7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:00 AM.