Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2014, 01:06 PM   #1
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
AquaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tipp City, OH
Posts: 6,477
Jensen TV. No sound

Noticed last weekend that our Jensen TV had no sound coming out. Checked the audio output, made sure tv speakers were on. Nothing
Switched inputs to a media player via HDMI. Nothing
Used RCA jack inputs. Nothing
Did all of the above with tv speakers off and running through Jensen DVD sound system. Nothing
Yes, the volume was turned up.
It worked the weekend before. Have built in EMS, so no electrical spikes.
Is the tv audio toast or am I missing something? All input devices are working perfect.


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________

__________________
2016 Georgetown 364TS
Nights Camped 2017 - 49
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2014, 01:45 PM   #2
Site Team
 
Kaadk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3,469
Did you pull the DVD and make sure the wire's didn't come loose?
__________________

__________________
There's no use crying over spilt milk, unless it's on your keyboard.
Kaadk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2014, 01:53 PM   #3
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
AquaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tipp City, OH
Posts: 6,477
I can run my media player through the same RCA's as the tv uses into the sound system, and can produce sound perfectly. So it's not wiring.


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________
2016 Georgetown 364TS
Nights Camped 2017 - 49
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2014, 01:58 PM   #4
Site Team
 
Kaadk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3,469
Ok, so DVD's ok. I'll assume you've tried replacing the cables, so I won't bother suggesting that. I'll also assume you've gone through the TV's setup menus to validate the audio output is still enabled? Might need to double check, just to be sure.
__________________
There's no use crying over spilt milk, unless it's on your keyboard.
Kaadk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2014, 02:10 PM   #5
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
AquaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tipp City, OH
Posts: 6,477
Yep, did all that. The only thing I've found that I can change on the tv is "TV speaker on/off". Tried both ways. Nothing. I'm completely stumped aside from audio completely out, but that seems weird to me.


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________
2016 Georgetown 364TS
Nights Camped 2017 - 49
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2014, 02:12 PM   #6
Site Team
 
Kaadk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3,469
Eh, it happens. I'm not sure how old your TV is but I don't put a lot of faith in the ones that come with our trailers. We've gotten 2 seasons out of ours so far and I'm already gearing up to hit the boxing week sales come the holidays to have one on hand in case it dies next year.
__________________

__________________
There's no use crying over spilt milk, unless it's on your keyboard.
Kaadk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:48 PM.