Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-11-2013, 09:05 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Independence,LA
Posts: 182
Jensen TV to Jensen AWM970 stereo

I am wanting to play my music channels from Dish network on my Jensen TV thru my ceiling/outdoor speakers using my Jensen AWM970 stereo. Is this possible. Thanks in advance. Steve A. Dagro
__________________

__________________
sdagro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2013, 09:49 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Edge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lafayette,LoUiSiAna
Posts: 24
Check to see if you have a cable that runs from your tv to Jensen system. If there is none, plug cable in tv that is marked aux speaker and plug opposite end into the Jensen system marked speaker in. Hope this helps.
__________________

__________________
2013 SV264 Surveyor Select 10th Anniversary
2011 Toyota Tundra 5.7 V8
Edge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2013, 10:04 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Independence,LA
Posts: 182
I have yellow and red wires running from bottom of TV as well as rear of TV. I assume one is going to outside connection location and the other set goes to Stereo? Is there a certain mode the TV must be in? That's what I can not understand. Another post said AV! mode. But when you change modes I didn't think you could get to your channels. Am I correct? Thanks for the reply. Steve A. Dagro
__________________
sdagro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2013, 10:13 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Edge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lafayette,LoUiSiAna
Posts: 24
Those are the RCA cables for the DVD player on the Jensen system.
__________________
2013 SV264 Surveyor Select 10th Anniversary
2011 Toyota Tundra 5.7 V8
Edge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2013, 10:37 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: X
Posts: 2,781
That Jensen stereo system has only analog audio inputs (red & white RCA plugs). Your TV probably has this same red/white pair. Just connect those up.

If you don't want to have your TV on: I'm going to guess that you have a Vip 211k receiver. Note that there are red/white audio outputs on the back of that receiver as well. You could connect those to the stereo.
__________________
BarryD0706 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2013, 10:50 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Independence,LA
Posts: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryD0706 View Post
That Jensen stereo system has only analog audio inputs (red & white RCA plugs). Your TV probably has this same red/white pair. Just connect those up.

If you don't want to have your TV on: I'm going to guess that you have a Vip 211k receiver. Note that there are red/white audio outputs on the back of that receiver as well. You could connect those to the stereo.
Steve

Actually have the 311/322 which is the dual receiver. It is located in living room. Tried putting stereo in aux mode and nothing. May see of there is an aux. speaker port on TV and plug into Aux on front of stereo.
__________________
sdagro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2013, 11:03 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: X
Posts: 2,781
That Sat receiver also has the RCA audio outputs. I suggest that you not assume that there are wires connected to those Aux-inputs on the Jensen stereo unless you've put them there.
__________________
BarryD0706 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2013, 02:04 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Independence,LA
Posts: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryD0706 View Post
That Sat receiver also has the RCA audio outputs. I suggest that you not assume that there are wires connected to those Aux-inputs on the Jensen stereo unless you've put them there.
Now all I have to do is figure out how to take the stereo out of the hole. Any pointers??
__________________
sdagro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2013, 02:12 PM   #9
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
AquaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tipp City, OH
Posts: 6,477
There is a frame that surrounds the stereo that simply snaps in place. Remove frame and 4 screws hold the stereo to the cabinet.
__________________
2016 Georgetown 364TS
Nights Camped 2017 - 49
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2013, 03:40 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Independence,LA
Posts: 182
Thanks. I assume there is an audio out port on tv and this need to plug into back of stereo? Satellite receiver is in other room.
__________________

__________________
sdagro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:56 AM.