Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-09-2015, 10:16 AM   #51
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 32
Again this a private lot off of a utility pole. Thanks.
__________________

__________________
rkymtn57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2015, 11:30 AM   #52
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Poconos, PA
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flybob View Post
This is correct, but up stream from the pedestal is a breaker that serves several pedestals and that breaker is generally chosen to be 30A times the number of breakers serviced. If no one else is in sites adjacent to you or they are not using power, you may have more than 30 A. by using both outlets. If all others on your circuit are at 30A or above you will not.

Not sure I follow.. Whatever size wire is run to the pedestal has to be protected by the appropriate sized breaker.. I'm envisioning a Distribution Panel with a bunch of 50 Amp breakers and a separate feed to each pedestal...

I could be wrong but I doubt they daisy chain the pedestal power as they would have to run a very large, expensive wire..

Joe
__________________

__________________
meganjoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2015, 12:11 PM   #53
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 303
Quote:
Originally Posted by meganjoe View Post
l...

I could be wrong but I doubt they daisy chain the pedestal power as they would have to run a very large, expensive wire..

Joe
At an older RV Park in FL where we stayed for 5 years did run a dozen sites off the same power cable. I know because when everyone used AC, our PI would shut down our camper due to low voltage brownout @ 102V. Park had service dig up and replace old cables sitting in damp soil. Situation improved but still not what it should have been. Each site was 30A and some were 50A.
__________________
2013 Flagstaff 8528IKWS, 2006 F-350 6.0L
DickiedooFlagman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2015, 03:16 PM   #54
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 32
Now AC is on but it will not recharge 12v system and CM alarm sounds continueusly..
__________________
rkymtn57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2015, 03:21 PM   #55
Site Team
 
wmtire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Northeast Louisiana
Posts: 15,019
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkymtn57 View Post
Now AC is on but it will not recharge 12v system and CM alarm sounds continueusly..
Could be bad battery, bad converter, disconnect switch.

I think I remember you stating that you just had a converter installed. They could have some wiring loose or perhaps blew the reverse polarity fuses (very common occurrence) to the converter somehow either in the installation of the converter or battery wires.
__________________
2011 Flagstaff 831 RLBSS

Ducks are just all-terrain chickens
wmtire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2015, 03:50 PM   #56
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Delaware
Posts: 242
could be a bad cb
__________________
wire1946 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2015, 05:14 PM   #57
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 303
Try turning off the circuit breaker that controls the converter/charger, and then back on. Perhaps it has tripped and is not receiving power.
__________________
2013 Flagstaff 8528IKWS, 2006 F-350 6.0L
DickiedooFlagman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2015, 05:17 PM   #58
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 32
wmtire where would the reverse polarity fuses be located ?
__________________
rkymtn57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2015, 05:37 PM   #59
Site Team
 
wmtire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Northeast Louisiana
Posts: 15,019
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkymtn57 View Post
wmtire where would the reverse polarity fuses be located ?
This recent thread may help:

No 12 volt or hvac

As explained in the thread link above, the reverse polarity fuses may be in the electrical distribution box where the circuit breakers are, or could be on the face of the converter itself.
__________________
2011 Flagstaff 831 RLBSS

Ducks are just all-terrain chickens
wmtire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2015, 06:01 PM   #60
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 7,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkymtn57 View Post
I had the electrician wire a 120 box for elect. yard tools.
Instead of everyone guessing, just call the electrician back and tell him you do not have power to everything and have him check it. If it's reversed polarity it is easy fix he just switches two wires. Did he check it out that everything worked before he left? People can guess here forever, I think everything has been covered already. Time to call him being your not there. How long ago did he install the box?.....
__________________

__________________
Rockwood #8289 WS 2012
F250 6.0 / Husky 16k
With 4 point leveling system
Witch Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
breaker

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:50 PM.