Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-19-2015, 05:33 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
srkmrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Heart of Texas
Posts: 9
Newbie Question

I posted this within a post on another forum, but as a newbie, not really sure where is the best place yet.

I cannot find any documentation about my antenna within my packet from the dealer. On our shakedown trip (5 minutes) from home. We purchased a new TV, and with the antenna are only getting one station. We get the same one station with no antenna. We hooked to a neighbors antenna and got 12 channels.
I have read a lot about loose connections, etc. But just want to do all my research before taking it back to the dealer.

I is not a crank kind. It is a disc shape with a couple of wings on the side. I am not sure if it moves at all.
__________________

__________________
I知 growing older but not up, My metabolic rate is pleasantly stuck, Let those winds of time blow over my head, Id rather die while I知 living than live while I知 dead ~Jimmy Buffett
Don, JC & Desdemona
2015 Salem 30KQBSS
srkmrd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2015, 05:38 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Jbuntingsr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Lincoln, De
Posts: 16
There should be an antenna booster, is that on?
__________________

__________________
Jbuntingsr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2015, 05:44 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
srkmrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Heart of Texas
Posts: 9
Yes, the booster was on. there is a small on/off button with a red light on the plate cover for the antenna connection.
On or off, we would get a display on the TV to check the connection or re-scan channels most of the time.
__________________
I知 growing older but not up, My metabolic rate is pleasantly stuck, Let those winds of time blow over my head, Id rather die while I知 living than live while I知 dead ~Jimmy Buffett
Don, JC & Desdemona
2015 Salem 30KQBSS
srkmrd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2015, 06:03 PM   #4
Site Team
 
Terier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 9,610
Are you talking about over-the-air channels or cable channels?
__________________
Great choice for "Living within my means" and camping for one...

2011 Salem Cruise Lite 20RBXL & 2011 Toyota Tundra Dbl Cab
Camping History: 45 Trips / 133 Nights / 3736 Miles
FRF Social Group: Campers of the West
Terier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2015, 06:06 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
srkmrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Heart of Texas
Posts: 9
We were only testing the over-the-air channels using the antenna. We did not have cable available at the park, so that has not been tested yet.
__________________
I知 growing older but not up, My metabolic rate is pleasantly stuck, Let those winds of time blow over my head, Id rather die while I知 living than live while I知 dead ~Jimmy Buffett
Don, JC & Desdemona
2015 Salem 30KQBSS
srkmrd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2015, 06:11 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 9,503
Could be a loose connection somewhere.
__________________

__________________
Wiscampsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
newbie

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:21 PM.