Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2016, 04:48 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
W5CI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Carlisle, Arkansas
Posts: 839
Bob, where did you get the Ladder mount for the Tailgater, I want one
__________________

__________________
Cedar Creek 30RLBS/TrailAir Hitch/ MORryde 7K IS/Disc Brakes/ PI PT-50 EMS/ RV Flex Armor Roof
2015 RAM 3500 DRW 6.7 Cummins 3.42/ Garmin 760RV
40 Gal TransferFlow fuel tank/ TST 507
Amateur Radio W5CI 2016 Days Camping 50
2017 Days Camping 77
W5CI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2016, 05:00 PM   #12
Left Coast
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: vancouver,washington
Posts: 15,649
Send a message via Yahoo to bob caldwell
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1466542824876.jpg
Views:	66
Size:	104.2 KB
ID:	111728No remote YET.....have RF remote on slide and awning, and next will be stabilizer (2), and landing gear....

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
__________________

__________________
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2016, 05:02 PM   #13
Left Coast
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: vancouver,washington
Posts: 15,649
Send a message via Yahoo to bob caldwell
Draft got in here...sorry...made it out of oak...this one for pin box

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
__________________
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2016, 05:04 PM   #14
Left Coast
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: vancouver,washington
Posts: 15,649
Send a message via Yahoo to bob caldwell
Bottom of flex has 4 legs that one can tap out to 1/4" ,

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
__________________
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2016, 05:05 PM   #15
Left Coast
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: vancouver,washington
Posts: 15,649
Send a message via Yahoo to bob caldwell
Added a platform under it, now can swivel....

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
__________________
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2016, 05:07 PM   #16
Left Coast
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: vancouver,washington
Posts: 15,649
Send a message via Yahoo to bob caldwell
Then ran coaxClick image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1466543266098.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	43.3 KB
ID:	111729

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
__________________
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2016, 05:09 PM   #17
Left Coast
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: vancouver,washington
Posts: 15,649
Send a message via Yahoo to bob caldwell
And have screw on caps for connectors....helps protect 'em

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
__________________
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2016, 05:14 PM   #18
Left Coast
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: vancouver,washington
Posts: 15,649
Send a message via Yahoo to bob caldwell
These are under awning area....sorry bout dirt, but on 7200mile tripClick image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1466543643621.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	38.6 KB
ID:	111730

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
__________________
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2016, 05:19 PM   #19
Left Coast
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: vancouver,washington
Posts: 15,649
Send a message via Yahoo to bob caldwell
There's another connector that the cord is covering up....so if flex is mounted on pin, I use the F connector, and when on ladder, use the hidden one marked R....also have a shelf for the receiver box to sit on same rail as this Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1466543972046.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	69.4 KB
ID:	111731

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
__________________
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2016, 07:17 PM   #20
Junior Member
 
qwkzotc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocP View Post
Yes, but isn't the Wineguard G2+ just standard definition with DirecTV? It is my understanding that it cannot pick up the HD (high definition) signal. I put the more expensive Wineguard trav'ler high definition system up on my Class C roof so I could get the HD signal, but if I had it to do over again I would go with a less expensive setup.
True if you use the G2 for DirecTV it is SD only. However, if you connect it to a good TV then the TV will upconvert the signal to a very good picture quality.

The G2 can also accommodate DISH SD and HD. So you could use it with their Pay as you Go plan, only paying for the months that you use it, and get HD that way.

And, if you are in the forest you will be glad you got the portable unit instead of a roof top model for sure. The G2 comes with a 50 foot cable and I have needed every bit of distance on several occasions.

Dan
__________________

__________________
2014 Palomino Puma 19RL
2012 Toyota Tacoma with TRD SC
Husky Centerline WDH
Firestone Ride Rite Airbags
Winegard G2 Portable Satellite
qwkzotc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
satellite

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45 AM.