Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2011, 01:44 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
Nigels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 632
Quote:
Originally Posted by BOBFIDY View Post
Hello Nigel. Hope all is with you and Bev.

Bob and Nancy
Hi Bob, doing fine, we are in BC at last and got our plates, so chilling out a bit. Just got the surround sound working thanks to this thread, Bev sends her love see you at the next FROG!
__________________

__________________
Nigel & Bev
Brit Driver & Canadian Naviguesser

2011 Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8280ws
2011 Dodge Ram 3500 4x4 Diesel
http://www.algarvevillaforrent.com
Nigels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 08:04 AM   #12
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,157


On my TV, the top two RCA plugs are left and right video outputs and go to the AV2 input on the back of the concertone.
__________________

__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 08:37 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 238
on my TT the tv isn't hooked to the centertone only the dvd has sound through speakers...
good luck from what I have read as far as getting the tv to work through the speakers.....
__________________

2009 F150 SCREW4x4 Prodigy P3 and tow package Valley WDH and dual anti sway
2006 Party Barge 21 90 Merc Optimax
2011 RockWood 2702 SS arrived 11.10.2010
nights camped 2010 6
threegr8katz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 05:26 PM   #14
Owner - RVtronics
 
Bob Fields's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 649
Send a message via AIM to Bob Fields Send a message via Skype™ to Bob Fields
Quote:
Originally Posted by tom.keith View Post
Just bought a 2010 (new) Flagstaff 8528RKS with 32" Toshiba & Concertone ZX700. Adio on ZX works fine when in radio, CD or DVD but when I switch ZX to aux 2 I receive no audio from TV through that unit. I looked at cables, both on TV and on ZX & both appear to be hooked correctly. I did send Concetone an e-mail today, but after reviewing all the great info. here, thought I would give this a try also. Thanks
The standard installation from the factory has the audio OUTPUTS from the TV going to the Concertone, typically AU2. This feature is tested before the RV leaves the factory so it worked at time of build.

Sometimes we have seen the dealers remove the TVs so they don't get stolen and when reinstalled, they plug the Red & White Audio cables into the SAME TV INPUT that the Yellow Video Cable is plugged into. It is a common misunderstanding.

But the audio cables must be plugged into the TV Audio OUTPUT. Are you 100% sure this is the case?

If so, then you will need to double check the connections from the TV all the way to the back of Concertone.

Do the cables from the TV go into the wall or a Wall Plate?
If a Wall Plate, is that setup properly?

Let us know.
__________________
Bob Fields
bob@rvtronics.com
www.rvtronics.com
(781) 281-9440
Bob Fields is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2011, 12:43 AM   #15
Senior Member
 
Nigels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 632
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Fields View Post
The standard installation from the factory has the audio OUTPUTS from the TV going to the Concertone, typically AU2. This feature is tested before the RV leaves the factory so it worked at time of build.

Sometimes we have seen the dealers remove the TVs so they don't get stolen and when reinstalled, they plug the Red & White Audio cables into the SAME TV INPUT that the Yellow Video Cable is plugged into. It is a common misunderstanding.

But the audio cables must be plugged into the TV Audio OUTPUT. Are you 100% sure this is the case?

If so, then you will need to double check the connections from the TV all the way to the back of Concertone.

Do the cables from the TV go into the wall or a Wall Plate?
If a Wall Plate, is that setup properly?

Let us know.
Quite right Bob. RVW collected my rig from FR and the TV was still in the box, RVW installed it and made the same mistake, obviously never checked it.
__________________
Nigel & Bev
Brit Driver & Canadian Naviguesser

2011 Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8280ws
2011 Dodge Ram 3500 4x4 Diesel
http://www.algarvevillaforrent.com
Nigels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2011, 05:03 PM   #16
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Traverse City, MI
Posts: 42
Update on no audio from TV to ZX700

Thanks to all for your help. Reminds me of how struck we were a few years back when we started our winter travels, just how amazing fellow camper were, always helpfull.
Problem solved !! Thanks to my 15 yr. old grandson !! I was turning volume all the way down on T.V., assuming volume was controlled by ZX. When I turned volume up on T.V. it also came through ZX. Then selected menu item on Toshiba T.V. that lets you select to turn off T.V. speaker and now I have audio only through the ZX.
Thanks again.
__________________

__________________
tom.keith is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:14 PM.