Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2008, 04:16 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1
Smile how about reception fro the new digital tv signals

Are the Concertone systems digital for the tv? Will we need to purchase a converter to be able to pick up the over air new digital signals?
by the way i did have to replace the original LCD moniter the first yr. but the replacement is fine.


thanks anyone
__________________

__________________
Dave B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2008, 07:41 AM   #12
Site Team
 
KyDan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 6,720
My concertone did not come with a TV.
We purchased a 17" LCD and it is digital ready.
My concertone is used for watching DVD movies and listening to CD music and
FM radio.
I don't try to tune it to TV stations.

However, I did discover that my camera audio/video cable
(mini earphone plug on one end and 2 RCA plugs on the other)
works perfectly to plug into the TV earphone jack and simply plug the other
ends into the concertone RCA audio input jacks.
That lets us watch TV (even digital TV) using the concertone speakers throughout
the trailer.

To answer your question-- IF your TV is digital ready, so are you.
If your TV is analog only, you'll need the converter.
With a government coupon you can get the converter virtually for free at WalMart.
You must have the coupon in hand when you purchase the converter- it's not a mail
in rebate or anything.

If your TV is really and truly a --monitor-- a TV with no tuner- then I don't know
what to tell ya but I bet your TV has a tuner!
The question is, does it have dual tuners- analog and digital like the new ones??
__________________

__________________
Peace!
Dan & Rita D
2004 5.3L Silverado 1500 ext. cab 2WD
1999 Suzuki Intruder Motorcycle
Blue Ox WD hitch, AirLift load levelers

Camping days 2010-53, 2011-47, 2012-41,
2013-41, 2014-31, 2015-40, 2016-44, 2017-63
KyDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2008, 08:39 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
realebill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: baltimore,md
Posts: 346
my new rockwood came with the zx600. it would not play dvd's until i selected (av input) on the remote.didn't tell me that in the instructions,just said it would start playing when i inserted the disc.other glitch was the tv. hooked to cable in the campground,but the picture was terrible. after a little searching ,saw tv was hooked to "antenna"hookup which was behind the tv. hooked it to the "sat/cable" and now reception is great!.guess all the glitches have to be figured out.now if i could only get both outside speakers to work!
__________________
realebill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2008, 06:01 PM   #14
RV Nut
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 10
Smile Need to replace your Concertone?

Hello everyone, I'm new hear. Just purchased a 2009 Puma 30FQSS and spent the last week camping in the upper middle states (Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota) on our way back home to Wpg. I'm Canadian eh! The dealer had given us the option of installing a LCD and stereo system but I declined. Some 19" LCD with 5.1 surround system for $1000.00 extra. I stopped in at Best Buy and picked up a 26" LCD that fits perfectly for $399.00. Everyone seems to be having problems with their Concertone units so I found an excellent replacement! The Pyle Audio PLDVCR500 DVD/VCR combo, plays everything but a slice of bread and records too! I know with the new PVR's and such on the market that VCR's may be passe but for $225.00 how can you go wrong. The units fits perfectly into the square hole the Concertone is in and also has a remote. Google the unit for more info.

Nice to know we have an option!

Cheers and happy RVing

Pete
__________________
Petesapie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2008, 06:56 PM   #15
RV Nut
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 10
Oops forgot to add that an amplifier is needed for this unit.

Cheers
__________________
Petesapie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2008, 10:06 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Rockinwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Central California
Posts: 277
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave B View Post
Are the Concertone systems digital for the tv? Will we need to purchase a converter to be able to pick up the over air new digital signals?
by the way i did have to replace the original LCD moniter the first yr. but the replacement is fine.


thanks anyone
As far as I know, you will have to buy the converter, on the zx600 the tuner is analog, I bypassed the tuner on the concertcrap and went directly with the antenna to my Lcd which is Dtv.
__________________

__________________
2007 Rockwood 8317ss Reese Dual cam sway, 2002 Ford Excursion XLT V10,Prodigy Brake controller
Married DW 03/15/97 3 kids
Rockinwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:50 AM.