Old 04-05-2019, 11:24 PM   #1

Smile Please help me choose a TV/DVD Combo for 2019 Wolf Pup 16FQ

Hello! I'm new to this website, and this is my 1st post. Thanks in advance for any advice, and for accepting me into your community.

I'd like recommendations on purchasing a mountable 1080p, 28" TV/DVD Combo, for 2019 Wolf Pup 16FQ, please. This camper didn't come with a CD/DVD player. It has a Radio instead. And my current TV/DVD Combo doesn't mount, and is sitting on the table. The mount for the TV is on a dividing wall. No modifications can be done, because this is a loaner from my parents.

I hope I'm asking my question in the correct way. I'm also new to campers.

~Cherie~

ChihuahuaMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2019, 11:35 PM   #2

First welcome, second I have had good luck finding TV at wal Mart, I like the Sony or LG, Samsung, they won't break the bank and work well in my opinion. You can get some with what your looking for. You can even shop on line....good luck, they also sell the mounting brackets.

Witch Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2019, 06:24 AM   #3

Like said above use Walmart and I picked by the ratings.

The wife wanted a tv/dvd in the bedroom so I used this mount:
https://www.solidsignal.com/pview.as...3c7d7a366d1507

I like it because we were able to use the articulation to get the tv centered in the viewing area while still using the proper section on the wall to mount it...and it doesn't require a tool to remove it from the wall, just lift it out of the slot and set the tv on the bed. (I wouldn't travel down the road with a tv connected to this mount on the wall).

I bought a small dvd player from Walmart and used industrial Velcro to put it where I wanted.

Good luck and welcome to the site.
Old 04-06-2019, 06:36 AM   #4