Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2016, 02:13 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 538
He has a 2005 Cedar Creek he has a Suburban SW10DE water heater.
To the OP. You need to chill for a minute. Do you have gas in the tanks? Are the tanks turned on? Can you light the stove top burners? Like someone elso has already mentioned if the gas has been off for more than a day or two it is very likely you have an air bubble in the lines. Start by lighting the stove top burners and let them brun for a minute or so. Then try starting the water heater by flipping the switch on the control panel. Go outside and listen for clicking. Do you hear anything? Yes, then you nčed to try a few times turning off the switch, wait a few seconds and turn on again.
No. Then its very possible the control board is bad. Control board is mounted on a wall above the water heater. Follow the big red wire from the ignitor to the board. There is nothing you can do to check or test the board or ignitor.
From what your saying there is no voltage to the control board? That means a blown fuse or a bad switch. Go buy a cheap volt meter. Open the fuse panel, check for blown fuses. Water heater should be fused.
__________________

__________________
donniedu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2016, 02:29 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
toslow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 348
Yeah I tested the switch inside and also pulled and check out the fuses.

One thing that happened when I jumped the switch inside the trailer the 15amp fuse popped.
__________________

__________________
haven a blast
toslow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2016, 02:35 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
toslow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 348
Guy's I have the fridge also on propane so yes the tanks are turned on and regulators are working.

Yes I put power to the board and it works. The heater lit up when I run 12volt to the board.
__________________
haven a blast
toslow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2016, 02:36 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
toslow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 348
I got no power to the board.
__________________
haven a blast
toslow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2016, 03:03 PM   #15
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 3,398
Is it possible that you accidentally touched the negative wire when jumping the switch, and that's what blew the fuse?

At what point are you losing power?

It should go from fuse in panel > switch > hi-limit > thermostat > control board.

I assume, because you blew a fuse when you jumped the switch, that you have power to the switch.

Do you have power from the switch to the hi-limit/thermostat?
__________________

__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a 2500 Mega-Cab CTD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
light, propane

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:00 AM.