Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-27-2013, 10:46 AM   #31
Mod free 5er
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 24,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by goin2drt View Post
Checked the fuses and they are ok. Not sure where the reset button is.
It is on the chimney of the burner. May have to take a metal shield off to see it. There should be two wires going up on the outside of the chimney that connect to the button
__________________

__________________
OldCoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 10:53 AM   #32
Mod free 5er
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 24,215
If nothing else, find the ends of the wires and temporarily tie them together and see what happens.
__________________

__________________
OldCoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 10:55 AM   #33
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 171
Seriously I wiggled the two red wires looking for the reset button. The burner fired up so it may be now working. I will report back in a few hours.
__________________
goin2drt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 11:02 AM   #34
Mod free 5er
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 24,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by goin2drt View Post
Seriously I wiggled the two red wires looking for the reset button. The burner fired up so it may be now working. I will report back in a few hours.
Take the shield off and make sure they are securely attached. If wiggling them made it come on, they are loose and will do it again.
__________________
OldCoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 06:32 PM   #35
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,168
There is also a 3 amp DC fuse on that control board.
If that is blown nothing will work.

If "jiggling" the wires made it start working; look at the control board as well to make sure the wires are tight in their holders.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Camper Fridge 009.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	57.8 KB
ID:	29095  
__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 06:36 PM   #36
Mod free 5er
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 24,215
I know he has a Dometic, on my Norcold, there are 2 3amp fuses in the black box on the back of the refer. Blew one 2x hooking up my fans. Didn't learn the 1st time.
__________________
OldCoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 06:48 PM   #37
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 171
Nothing. Checked the fuses in the black box, good. Checked the fuse panel for refer, good. Took off the panel. 2 red wires connect on the chimney on some relay or something. It is what was loose but it is just riveted to the chimney. I got nothing.

I guess with one more night the cooler will do and the new coach will be headed to the shop.
__________________
goin2drt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 08:03 PM   #38
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,168
Quote:
Originally Posted by goin2drt View Post
Nothing. Checked the fuses in the black box, good. Checked the fuse panel for refer, good. Took off the panel. 2 red wires connect on the chimney on some relay or something. It is what was loose but it is just riveted to the chimney. I got nothing.

I guess with one more night the cooler will do and the new coach will be headed to the shop.
Please come back and let us know what they find.
__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 08:21 PM   #39
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by herk7769 View Post
Please come back and let us know what they find.
Will do. Thanks to all for trying to help.
__________________
goin2drt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 08:26 PM   #40
Mod free 5er
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 24,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by herk7769 View Post
Please come back and let us know what they find.
Could the sensor being loose on the chimney be a possible cause?
__________________

__________________
OldCoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15 PM.