Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-24-2015, 06:49 PM   #1
Member
 
wmbuttion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 86
Satellite TV problem

No reception if I run through unit. Reception if I bypass unit & run cable to receiver. Any help are there any buttons u have to press? Merry Christmas to everyone out there.
__________________

__________________
wmbuttion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2015, 07:04 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2,270
Its hard to say for sure without seeing how they wired your unit. If they have 2 coax ports outside with one marked sat, sometimes you have to connect a jumper inside the unit. Usually though, that exact situation you describe is caused by a splitter in the wiring which is not a power pass splitter somewhere between the receiver and dish. Any splitter between receiver and dish has to be power pass.
__________________

__________________
Mr Havercamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2015, 07:08 PM   #3
Member
 
wmbuttion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 86
It's a Ceder Creek 2015 has Bed room & a living room satellite hook up & one for cable
__________________
wmbuttion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2015, 11:33 AM   #4
Left Coast
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: vancouver,washington
Posts: 15,649
Send a message via Yahoo to bob caldwell
Turn antenna booster off?
__________________
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2015, 11:53 AM   #5
Member
 
wmbuttion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 86
Is it behind main TV. Can't get main TV to move out from wall
__________________
wmbuttion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2015, 09:39 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Alberta
Posts: 137
depends on your unit i guess. I know the XLR guys have some headaches when using a sat

In my particular case though, the booster for the antenna is in the cox connector in the garage, it HAS to be turned off for the satellite to work.

the booster likely looks something like this:

__________________
'14 XLR 395AMP
'16 Ram 3500 DRW, 6.7 cummins w/aisin trans and 4.10 gears
ykdave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2015, 09:46 PM   #7
Ambassador
 
Ken K.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: EBF NC
Posts: 277
is it possible that the cables got switched at one end or the other at some point? put a dead end connection on one end and get an ohm meter and see whats connected to what. By dead end connection I mean hook a short cable on one end and jump the connection between the middle coax wire and the outside. So, when you use an ohm meter on the other end, it will complete the circuit and tell you what's connected to what. If you get no movement on either then your cable has been shorted, or cut some where in between, thus you'll need to run new cable. Good luck.
__________________
2016 Ford F250 Crew Cab 6.2 L w/Ride Rite Air Leveling System.
2017 Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8335BSS

Ken K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2015, 10:37 PM   #8
Member
 
wmbuttion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 86
Thank u
__________________

__________________
wmbuttion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
satellite

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:29 PM.