Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-11-2019, 11:18 AM   #1

Seeking guidance on Dometic AC Identification and Operation

I am new to the RV life. My wife and I just purchased a 2010 Sunseeker 2860. It has a Dometic Duo-Therm AC unit.
1)The unit blows nice and cold with a great flow rate directly out of the unit (straight down). There are several ceiling vents throughout the RV. The airflow is very weak out of those. Is there some way to change that? I don't see anything obvious. Or maybe there is a problem....
2) I did a cursory look and could not find a part number or model number of the AC. I opened up the plastic grate inside of the RV to see inside. The P/N that I saw seemed to be for the AC controller. I climbed up top and looked through the louvers on the AC shroud and didn't see any numbers immediately visible. Can anyone give me guidance on how I may identify this unit? I would love to be able to get an operation manual for it...

Thanks in advance!
slats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 11:49 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by slats View Post
I am new to the RV life. My wife and I just purchased a 2010 Sunseeker 2860. It has a Dometic Duo-Therm AC unit.
1)The unit blows nice and cold with a great flow rate directly out of the unit (straight down). There are several ceiling vents throughout the RV. The airflow is very weak out of those. Is there some way to change that? I don't see anything obvious. Or maybe there is a problem....