Old 10-03-2015, 07:08 AM   #1

Suburban furnace won't stay running

Hi guys, been off here a while. Had a great camping season. We're out this weekend for one last trip and it's cold!

Last night around 9pm I fired up the furnace. Ran without a problem till around 11-12 when we headed to bed. Woke up at 3am, matress heater was keeping me warm but it was chilly. Turned up thermostat, all the way to 90, wouldn't come on. Propane gone? Nope, stove lite fine. Breaker or fuse? Nope all good there. Searched here saw someone say turn off thermostat and back on.... Yay it's running again.

Get cozy back in bed, 10 minutes later goes back off. No way I'm up to temp. Well maybe 4-5 times now I've turned it off and on and it only runs about 10 minutes.

Going to be even colder tonight. Any thoughts? Things I can check? I'm not that technical with terminology but I'm semi handy. It's a brand new palomino 213x hybrid. I'll try to find the furnace model

Old 10-03-2015, 07:16 AM   #2

Just noticed, turned off and on again that it's blowing air but not hot like last night

Old 10-03-2015, 08:14 AM   #3

Just tried again. Got warm for a moment but quickly cooled off and shut down. Maybe low on propane, enough to light stove but not enough to keep furnace going? Waiting for my girl to get up so I can check tanks. Fill them up and see what happens
Old 10-03-2015, 08:36 AM   #4

Hope it is a simple as not enough propane pressure... there maybe enough to create flow at the stove but not enough for the level of consumption the furnace needs... I will always try to keep mine 1/2 or better.

please give us an update

2015 Coachmen Prism 24J MBS
USN-R '01-present
MarsMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2015, 08:57 AM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by bpa098 View Post
Hi guys, been off here a while. Had a great camping season. We're out this weekend for one last trip and it's cold!