Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2016, 11:00 PM   #11
Riverss
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: NORTH TEXAS
Posts: 70
just did this on my 8299BS
__________________

__________________
2016 Rockwood 8299 BS
2015 Ram 2500 6.4L CC SB 3.73 posi 2X4
B&W Patriot 16K
Basenji back seat copilot named Lilly
riverss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2016, 11:11 PM   #12
Riverss
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: NORTH TEXAS
Posts: 70
(oops continued) Rockwood signature ultra lite 5th wheel installed a HW50C under the drawers in the galley by the stairs i bought a kitchen appliance electric stove 50 amp cord much easier to work with pulled the wire out from the CB pnl and did all of the hook up to the EMS where i could get to it and then put it screwed to the deck behind the panel and installed the read out display by the plug on the counter top. if i need to service the unit there is enough slack that it should not be a big deal . PI is 1st class
__________________

__________________
2016 Rockwood 8299 BS
2015 Ram 2500 6.4L CC SB 3.73 posi 2X4
B&W Patriot 16K
Basenji back seat copilot named Lilly
riverss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 03:29 PM   #13
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Missouri
Posts: 63
Why would a 30 amp portable surge protector from Progressive (8-9 months old) not work at one location, giving only error messages and then work great at another CG? Figured I could get a quicker response here rather than search for the answer. I can then multi-task.
__________________
UK Cards Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 03:39 PM   #14
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,088
Quote:
Originally Posted by UK Cards Fan View Post
Why would a 30 amp portable surge protector from Progressive (8-9 months old) not work at one location, giving only error messages and then work great at another CG? Figured I could get a quicker response here rather than search for the answer. I can then multi-task.
What error codes was it giving you? If there was something amiss with the post it was plugged into it may have been doing it's job properly.
__________________
Iwritecode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 03:41 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Madison, Wisconsin
Posts: 228
UK Cards Fan - Could be problems with the shore power at one campground.
__________________
2015 Solaire 201SS
2015 GMC 2500HD Duramax
PSU Turf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 03:46 PM   #16
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
If there was an error code then there was a problem with incoming power.



2008 2500hd Duramax
2015 Columbus 320RS
2016 nights camped "0"
2015 nights camped "34"
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 03:48 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Missouri
Posts: 63
Agree, it could be doing it's job, but it was at two CGs, not on consecutive days. They were nice CGs too. My husband was connecting and said that it just kept rotating thru error codes, not stopping on one. Guess we will just have to watch it next time.
__________________
UK Cards Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 03:50 PM   #18
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,088
Quote:
Originally Posted by UK Cards Fan View Post
Agree, it could be doing it's job, but it was at two CGs, not on consecutive days. They were nice CGs too. My husband was connecting and said that it just kept rotating thru error codes, not stopping on one. Guess we will just have to watch it next time.
I believe that if the unit is faulty you can contact the company and get a replacement.
__________________
Iwritecode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 03:57 PM   #19
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Missouri
Posts: 63
yes, it is lifetime, but would be a little embarrassed if it is working properly. May bring to the house and test it to see what happens. Thanks
__________________
UK Cards Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 04:04 PM   #20
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
If you were at two campgrounds and it worked at one and not the other I'd say there's an issue with there incoming power.
The surge protector does more then just protect from surges.
If camp ground has faulty wiring the surge guard will not let power in


2008 2500hd Duramax
2015 Columbus 320RS
2016 nights camped "0"
2015 nights camped "34"
__________________

__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52 PM.