Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2019, 08:06 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 78
Thermostat E1 Error Code

A/C cut off and Dometic thermostat reads E1 for zones 1 & 2. We reset the breaker for both zones and followed the reset instructions on the thermostat. The final step is to turn the thermostat back on. After doing that, it still shows Off and Zone 4 (we only have 1 & 2). Press it again and there's no display at all. Any suggestions? This hasn't happened b4. Thanks.
__________________

DHSDawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2019, 12:10 PM   #2
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 6,342
There have been a few instances where unhooking the cable at both ends and cleaning the connections and hooking them back up has fixed that problem. However, in a lot of cases the thermostat is bad and has to be replaced.
__________________

__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a GMC Sierra 2500HD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 01:06 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 1
E1 error code

I am having the same problem with mine. Getting E1 for Zone 1 & 2; zone 3 works fine. Replaced thermostat and having same problem still. Any ideas
Stevebuery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 01:10 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 78
The night this happened, we turned the thermostat Off and left it that way about an hour. When we turned it back on, it started to work correctly. Has been fine since. Still have no clue what happened with it.
DHSDawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 02:54 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: anywhere we want
Posts: 105
Check clean control cable where they connect to ac control board. Common problem.
httntheroad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 02:58 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bama Rambler View Post
There have been a few instances where unhooking the cable at both ends and cleaning the connections and hooking them back up has fixed that problem. However, in a lot of cases the thermostat is bad and has to be replaced.
Thanks. I'll keep your info and do that.
DHSDawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 03:00 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by httntheroad View Post
Check clean control cable where they connect to ac control board. Common problem.
Thanks. We're going to do this in hopes it won't happen again.
__________________

DHSDawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
thermostat

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:00 PM.