Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-29-2011, 08:17 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
buckisland1950's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Savannah
Posts: 133
TV audio thru the Concertone Speakers

Is it possible to hook up or is there a selection to run the TV audio thru the Concertone Unit so we get it on all the speaker?
__________________

__________________
buckisland1950 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2011, 08:31 PM   #2
Villa Estate 392FLFB
 
The_Stuff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 1,085
what you got for tv and travel trailer?
__________________

__________________
One state/province at a time!
Full Timing - Salem Villa Estate - 392FLFB - Purchased July 29th 2010
The_Stuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2011, 10:12 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
buckisland1950's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Savannah
Posts: 133
Just traded our 2010 27BHSS Superlite Flagstaff in on a 2011 831FKBSS Classic Superlite Flagstaff. Towing with a 2000 250 Ford Diesel. Love the new camper though we haven't got it to a campground yet, busy getting it loaded and adding those mods we don't want to live without.
__________________
buckisland1950 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2011, 11:37 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
great white's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 662
You need to look at he back of the TV. If it has "audio out", you should be able to go from there to the concertone "AUX IN".

You should get sound, but no garantees on how good it will be. Why not just play the TV audio through the TV?

Maybe you want the sound on the outside or bedroom speakers?
__________________

2011 Flagstaff Classic Superlight 831RLBSS "Atrium slide"
Husky Centerline Hitch
2016 Ford F-150 EcoBoost SuperCrew, Lariat Sport, Max Tow package
great white is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2011, 09:54 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1,702
Our 2011 831FKBSS was hooked up like this:
coax cable for TV signal
video in from DVD to TV (yellow)
audio out from TV to Concertone (red and white)

Putting the Concertone on the AV2 setting allows sound through both the TV and ceiling speakers. We then use the TV remote to turn down the TV volume and the Concertone remote to control the ceiling speaker volume. My wife also figured out how to program the concertone remote for the TV so now we are using just one remote to control both.

No audio out on the TV means no sound on the concertone ceiling speakers.
__________________

2011 Flagstaff 831FKBSS
2010 F250 4X4 5.4L 3.73 LS
EQUALIZER E4 1200/12000
lbrjet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2011, 11:58 AM   #6
Site Team
 
KyDan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 6,735
Our TV does not have audio out
But it does have earphone jack.
My camera came with a cable that fits that.
It has RCA plugs on the other end and so I can
use my camera cable to get sound from the TV
to the Concertone.

This lets us hear it in Bed when the AC is running.
__________________
Peace!
Dan & Rita D
2004 5.3L Silverado 1500 ext. cab 2WD
1999 Suzuki Intruder Motorcycle
Blue Ox WD hitch, AirLift load levelers

Camping days 2010-53, 2011-47, 2012-41,
2013-41, 2014-31, 2015-40, 2016-44, 2017-63
KyDan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2011, 12:14 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
great white's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 662
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbrjet View Post
My wife also figured out how to program the concertone remote for the TV so now we are using just one remote to control both..
Any chance of sharing that info?

I'm assuming that there's a programming code for the remote to the tv....

__________________

2011 Flagstaff Classic Superlight 831RLBSS "Atrium slide"
Husky Centerline Hitch
2016 Ford F-150 EcoBoost SuperCrew, Lariat Sport, Max Tow package
great white is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2011, 01:01 PM   #8
Owner - RVtronics
 
Bob Fields's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 649
Send a message via AIM to Bob Fields Send a message via Skype™ to Bob Fields
Quote:
Originally Posted by great white View Post
Any chance of sharing that info?:
It is a "learning remote" so it can do just about anything. Info in manual on page 15.
__________________
Bob Fields
bob@rvtronics.com
www.rvtronics.com
(781) 281-9440
Bob Fields is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2011, 01:34 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
TV audio through the 5.1 surround

I was having the same issue with my TV audio not coming through the 5.1 surround sound; I plugged a 1/8" stereo from the TV audio out to the input on the 5.1 plate in behind the TV but still nothing. So I dropped the plate to take a look and see if may be the wire was disconnected from the plate. I discovered that there was no wire going from the back of the plate to the ZX600 stereo center. So I went to Radio Shack and purchased a 1/8" male/male extension, 3' long and plugged that wire in the right place and now I have 5.1 surround sound from my TV audio. I do have to play with the switch on the plate to select the proper input as I am also using a Brite View Cinema Tube media box to route some movies from a USB drive. Sorry to hear that so many people are having issues, but I personally have had no problem as of yet with my unit except for that bad wiring job from someone at the factory. I think they are too much in a hurry to get these trailers out there. Good luck

Mike & Georgette
2009 Flagstaff 8528 RLWS 30' Fifth Wheel
2011 Super Duty XLT
15K Reese Slider Hitch
Cinema Tube Media Box
__________________
dungeonkeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2011, 01:43 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
backin15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 390
My Flagstaff had a wallplate with a RCA jack for video. I went to Radio Shack and picked up one with 3 jacks, one for video and 2 for audio. The Concertone has RCA jacks for audio in so with a couple short RCA cables to connect the wall plate to the Concertone I was set. If your TV does not have audio out jacks you can buy an adapter that will plug into the headphone jack and convert it to RCA jacks.
Did not know the remote could work the TV - Thanks for the info, Bob!
__________________

__________________
backin15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:14 AM.