Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2014, 05:43 PM   #1
member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 336
Tv connections ??

How does it work? I have a sat and a cable input on the out side. I have a sat/aux and a tv out put in the living room and a tv out put in the bed room. Does that mean that the bed room only gets antenna signal? And if I hook up cable or sat. it will only work in the living room. If so how do you get sat or cable to bedroom the easiest way? Thanks.
__________________

__________________
2016 Rockwood 8310SS Signature Ultralight
2017 F 250 6.2 gas 4.30 8' bed
HIDE OUT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2014, 06:20 PM   #2
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,169
Getting SAT to the bedroom is problematic since it is a "homerun" from the outside SAT connector to the SAT/AUX connector in the living room.

Cable is no problem since the camper is wired to route that outside cable connector through the powered source switcher. Just press the black button to toggle between roof and cable inputs.

Light ON - Roof Antenna to entire camper
Light OFF - Cable to entire camper.

See attached manual
Attached Images
  
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Winegard Wall PLate Amp.pdf (143.1 KB, 40 views)
__________________

__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2014, 08:24 PM   #3
member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 336
so how about putting a splitter on the second tv output and then run a coax from sat receiver to the splitter and run tv1 on hdmi and tv 2 coax one at a time no?I am just thinking out loud. Thanks for the info
__________________
2016 Rockwood 8310SS Signature Ultralight
2017 F 250 6.2 gas 4.30 8' bed
HIDE OUT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2014, 08:59 PM   #4
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,169
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdefeo1 View Post
so how about putting a splitter on the second tv output and then run a coax from sat receiver to the splitter and run tv1 on hdmi and tv 2 coax one at a time no?I am just thinking out loud. Thanks for the info
You will need to "home run" another sat only cable to the bedroom and use an A/B switch of some kind.

You can not use SAT in any way mixed with the signals from the main antenna switcher.

HOWEVER, there is a way to get SAT to the bedroom using the existing cables by using a mod similar to this one:

(I also attached a Solid Signal working paper on Direct TV...)
Attached Files
File Type: pdf satellite_rewire.pdf (957.8 KB, 65 views)
File Type: pdf dtv_networking.pdf (2.45 MB, 43 views)
__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:03 PM.