Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2015, 01:48 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
vinmaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: MA
Posts: 1,793
It is strange that there is no external coax connection. It must have been a manufacturing oversight. It just does not make sense otherwise.

Vin.
__________________

__________________

2015 HW296
2006 HW256 (previous pup)
2013 Chevy Tahoe
Equalizer WDH 1000#
vinmaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2015, 01:52 PM   #12
Site Team
 
Platokidd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: top side land of Lincoln
Posts: 6,438
Quote:
Originally Posted by BartonBunkhouse View Post
Oops not a cable INDUSTRY problem. That was an auto correct for the word INPUT. Sorry
Hows this
Where's the cable tv input on camper??
__________________

__________________
2014 LaCrosse 323RST-TE-C
2009 Chevy 2500HD Z71
nights of camping
2017-67 / 16-92 / 15-73 / 14-60 / 13-33
Seasonal
Platokidd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2015, 02:00 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
gashog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Kansas
Posts: 343
I know this probably doesn't help, but on my first TT (2010 Keystone Passport), they put the male cable connector under the license plate at the bottom. It wasn't inside a protective box like my current TT. It just had a rubber cap on it for protection. It was a pain to screw the coax cable on with the license plate there.
__________________
2015 Rockwood Windjammer 3029W Diamond Package

2014 RAM 2500 Laramie Longhorn 4 x 4
6.4 Hemi 410 HP, 410 Rear Axle
gashog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2015, 02:31 PM   #14
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 97
I have seen the cable connection one the driver side in what looks like a waterproof box near the front or near the rear, under the rear left quarter, or inside a left side compartment. It may or may not be covered by a box.
__________________
bplantcjf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2015, 07:52 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 6
Thanks for all of the replies. Here's the update after looking in all the places you all have suggested. And, you all are right, for some reason they didn't go over this and we didn't think to ask when we did our pick-up of the camper.

So, I went to the dealer we bought from today to get them to show it to me on another of the same model they had in stock. Turns out, it is like an option on a car and the specific one we bought does not have it. They said that sometimes they still put in the double coax outlet on the inside but there wouldn't be anything connected to the top "satellite" connector. And they were right. I pulled the plate off the wall when I got home and there is no wire connected to the top. So the dealer gave me an outside connection plate so I can make a connection myself. Just have to drill a hole big enough to run the wire and three screw size mounting holes. So, it looks like my outside connection will be near the camper's front door. I don't really like that but I don't know what else to do.
__________________
BartonBunkhouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2015, 08:20 PM   #16
Canadian Member
 
itat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Eastern GTA, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,905
If you really need it, I would see if there is any way to run some RG-6 cable from the plate through the interior and back to the rear driver's side corner and mount the input box there. That would be a lot cleaner than having the cable hanging off the camp side front wall.
__________________
itat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2015, 08:27 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
Ford Idaho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Idaho
Posts: 9,840
I know it is not the same, but.

The white cap hanging down is where mine is located.

__________________
2016 F350 6.7L LB CC Reese 28K 2014 Chaparral Lite 266sab
"Those who would give up essential Liberty, to purchase a little temporary Safety, deserve neither Liberty nor Safety." 2014 19 days camping 2015 17 days camping201620 days camping
Ford Idaho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2015, 11:23 PM   #18
Phat Phrog Stunt Crew
 
elind's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Upper Penisula Michigan / Arizona
Posts: 2,482
Wildcat puts a cable line and a satellite line in area of the water hook up panel.
__________________
Ed & Ruthann / Toby and Tucker
2014 GMC Sierra Crewcab 2500 Duramax
2014 Wildcat 327ck
2015 129 nites
2016 63 nites
elind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2015, 12:47 AM   #19
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Alabama
Posts: 189
Barton's, you are correct. The tv and signal booster are standard on your model but the website for FR shows under options "cable and satellite ready". Bummer, sorry u didn't get that as standard equipment. Good luck with your upgrade however, shouldn't be too much trouble.

CP in AL
__________________
Zolin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2015, 04:42 PM   #20
Anacortesians
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Anacortes, WA
Posts: 1,167
On our Georgetown MH (an '02) it was on the aft wall of the stow-bin bay where the electrical hook-ups were. There was also a phone jack to hook up to a campground phone line (probably extinct nowadays!)
__________________

__________________
Frank and Eileen
No longer RVers or FR owners
F and E Damp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
camper

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34 PM.