Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-11-2008, 07:26 PM   #1
Pulling For Fun

XM Radio

Anyone have experience with XM? We just got our new Flagstaff home. LOVE IT. Anyway, went by inst. Got everything to where I think it should work but XM shows ANTENNA, meaning no signal. I have a subscription to XM and am using my old trusted unit which fits in the wall mount next to the Concertone pad. I have the little switch down below set on xm as well. Hope someone can help. THANKS, Loren

2007 Dodge Ram Laramie 1500 4X4 Quad Cab Hemi 3:92
Superchips Programmer/Dynomax Exh/drilled airbox + K&N
Equalizer Sway Control/Backflip Tonneau, 20" American Racing Mags

Hellwig Pro Series Springs/Ultra Fab 3502 Elect. Tongue Jack
Tandem Honda EU2000i Generators

2008 829FKSS
Dodge Magnum Hemi/72 Chevy Nova 454
lorencherylp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008, 08:11 PM   #2

You need to make sure (as you know) that you need to have a line of site veiw to the south It dosen't take a lot of pin point aiming but you still need a good veiw also chances are the antena won't work through the camper It might if you have a window on the right side ,but I have found that some types of windows won't pick up a signal through them eather good luck
j2detroit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008, 09:23 PM   #3
Pulling For Fun

Thank you, you bring up some good points. I will check it out. Thanks again, Loren

2008 829FKSS
Old 04-12-2008, 07:27 AM   #4

Loren, I'd like to help, and as soon as I can figure out why my 8-track keeps eating tapes I'll study up on this new-fangled stuff.
Reese Strait-Line
Prodigy
DW
DD (Darling Dachshund)
jmyers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2008, 09:28 AM   #5

Is this the same set up you use for your home or vehicle. Maybe try there website.We're waiting for our 235KS and also want to hook up our XM.
wittal is offline   Reply With Quote