Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-31-2011, 08:55 PM   #1
Member
 
bush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 41
zx700 no power

i have the zx700 (concertone i guess. i cant find a brand name on the unit anywhere or in the paper work. i guess they dont want there name on it if its not going to work longer than 2 months) in my camper and its not getting power. i checked the fuse but its good. what else can i check. and how does this thing come apart/out of the camper.
it looks like the power button is lit up but it will not do anything. going on vac this weekend and would like to get this thing working.
__________________

__________________
bush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2011, 10:54 PM   #2
Member
 
bush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 41
got the cover off and got the unit out. what a cluster of wires!!! dont have a clue what wire is the power and did not want to take any tape loose to check the wires but i did take the fuse out of the back of the unit and check it. it looked good but i replaced it anyways and still nothing.
__________________

__________________
2011 puma unleashed 298fqu toyhauler.
hauling a 2012 polaris RZRS
pulled by a 2006 chevy 3500 drw 4x4 duramax lbz
bush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2011, 12:59 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 280
Push the zx700 button on your remote once and see what happens. Wayne
__________________
wayne anthony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2011, 01:13 AM   #4
Member
 
bush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayne anthony View Post
Push the zx700 button on your remote once and see what happens. Wayne

tried that. thanks


any other ideas??
__________________
2011 puma unleashed 298fqu toyhauler.
hauling a 2012 polaris RZRS
pulled by a 2006 chevy 3500 drw 4x4 duramax lbz
bush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2011, 02:54 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greensburg In
Posts: 785
Pull the fuse in the fuse box and put it back in this will cause it to reboot
__________________
2008 8296SS Rockwood Signature Ultralite
2002 Silverado 2500HD extended cab
chevy02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2011, 03:10 AM   #6
Member
 
bush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by chevy02 View Post
Pull the fuse in the fuse box and put it back in this will cause it to reboot

i pulled the fuse in the fuse box and the one behind the unit with no luck.
__________________
2011 puma unleashed 298fqu toyhauler.
hauling a 2012 polaris RZRS
pulled by a 2006 chevy 3500 drw 4x4 duramax lbz
bush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2011, 07:03 AM   #7
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,158
Quote:
Originally Posted by bush View Post
tried that. thanks any other ideas??
Is the unit still under warranty?
I would call the dealer and ask for a new unit.

If not, call their Tech Support.
__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2011, 11:26 AM   #8
Member
 
bush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 41
yes its still under waranty but was hoping to get it working before this weekend. plus the dealer is over 2hrs away.
__________________
2011 puma unleashed 298fqu toyhauler.
hauling a 2012 polaris RZRS
pulled by a 2006 chevy 3500 drw 4x4 duramax lbz
bush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2011, 04:16 PM   #9
Member
 
bush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 41
called tech support and no answer. said to leave message and they would call back. that was around 1230 and not it 1615 and still no call back.
__________________
2011 puma unleashed 298fqu toyhauler.
hauling a 2012 polaris RZRS
pulled by a 2006 chevy 3500 drw 4x4 duramax lbz
bush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2011, 05:41 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: South Louisiana
Posts: 338
Quote:
Originally Posted by bush View Post
got the cover off and got the unit out. what a cluster of wires!!! dont have a clue what wire is the power and did not want to take any tape loose to check the wires but i did take the fuse out of the back of the unit and check it. it looked good but i replaced it anyways and still nothing.

TAPE? The connections are taped???!!!! If I were you, I would get some quality barrell butt connectors and cut the wire back past the tape residue, restrip them and put them in good butt connectors. If you know how to solder, that would be even better. After you get them put together correctly, test and if working, wire tie the wires so there is no stress on the connectors.
__________________

__________________
Kirk, KN1B
2013 Cardinal 3800FL
2009 GMC 3500HD CC LB SRW
kbrown1075 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31 AM.