Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-10-2010, 03:21 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Baytown, TX
Posts: 54
ZX700 Remote

We purchased a new Rockwood last month, and we are unable to use the remote for the ZX700. The remote worked fine the first 2 times we used it, now it does nothing. We tried replacing the batteries with 2 different sets of batteries and that was not the problem. The unit on the wall works fine if you manually change it or turn it on or off. We tried pressing the ZX700 button on the remote but that didn't do anything. Any suggestions??

Sorry I posted this twice I didn't think I submitted the first time.
__________________

__________________
maconandk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 03:32 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
milzat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Prairieville, Louisiana
Posts: 1,927
I'd first try contacting the dealer. They should replace it under warranty.

If that doesn't work, contact Concertone at www.concertone.com for a new remote control .
__________________

__________________
milzat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 03:35 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
tmmar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Long Island (Nassau County), NY
Posts: 4,258
Did you try cleaning the battery contacts inside the remote? They will sometime get a coating on them that prevents good contact. You can use a nail file or pencil eraser.
__________________
Tom and Margaret
2014 Berkshire 390bh-60

tmmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 04:51 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Baytown, TX
Posts: 54
Thanks, we will try cleaning the contacts. We have contacted the dealer and they recommended we push the ZX700 button on the remote which we did but it didn't work. They are suppose to contact us when they have spoken to the mfg. I really appreciate the help.

Keitha
__________________
maconandk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 10:07 PM   #5
Member
 
AlWaysSumptin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Central Iowa
Posts: 31
To check to see if the remote is working, turn on a digital camera than point the remote at the camera and start pushing buttons - watch the LCD screen and if it is working you will see the LED on the remote flash on the LCD screen when you push a button.
The human eye can't see the flash but the camera can and relays it to the screen.
At least you will know if the remote is the problem or not. ~Al
__________________
AlWaysSumptin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 08:31 AM   #6
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,158
Under the heading of silly things to check.

Make sure you have the remote on the "ZX700" setting.

There are a couple of other modes.

Look in the middle of the remote for a button labeled "ZX700" and press it.

Then try to control the radio.

It is possible that someone pressed "TV" and your ZX100 remote has not learned the TV codes yet.
__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 07:12 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
fivecodys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 318
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlWaysSumptin View Post
To check to see if the remote is working, turn on a digital camera than point the remote at the camera and start pushing buttons - watch the LCD screen and if it is working you will see the LED on the remote flash on the LCD screen when you push a button.
The human eye can't see the flash but the camera can and relays it to the screen.
At least you will know if the remote is the problem or not. ~Al
That is very clever and very cool.

Bill
__________________
2009 Flagstaff 8528 RKSS
2007 Toyota Tundra DC 5.7L V8
Pullrite Superglide 14K
Air Lift 5000
Prodigy Brake Controller

"I've got a mind like a steele.. a......a steele......um.....uh...... what's that thing called again?
fivecodys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 08:20 AM   #8
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,158
That also has my vote for neatest trick in the tool box.
__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 08:33 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
yvesm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Pembroke, NH
Posts: 558
Hey, Forest River gave us the wrong remote and documentation (we have a 2011 Rockwood). We have a ZX690 and they gave us a remote and paper work for a ZX75. Dealer told us that they are not sure if they can get us the proper remote and documentation. I contacted Concertone for the paper work and I will purchase the remote from their online store. Thanks Forest River !
__________________
yvesm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2010, 04:38 PM   #10
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Baytown, TX
Posts: 54
I tried this today with the remote and there was no response, we then tried it with the remote to our home tv and it worked just as you said. Thanks for the suggestion.

Keitha
__________________

__________________
maconandk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:48 AM.