Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-13-2019, 06:02 AM   #1

Advice for Florida winter spot

I'm a newbie and looking for advice on a spot in south central Florida, Jan thru March. I am not finding much available . Is it even possible this late.i'm browsing with Goodsam and some other campsite apps .Is it better to call them. We are excited to get out of Iowa winters and enjoy the sun. We're in a 25 foot sunseeker.
Cuda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2019, 06:15 AM   #2

For general info...You can reserve state parks up to 11 months in advance on Reserve America, so you're behind the curve. Doesn't mean you won't find anything, just that pickings will be slim.

County park windows vary by county.

I'm sure others will chime in about private campgrounds.

Good luck!
Tekonsha Prodigy P2 Brake Control
tony5oh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2019, 07:00 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by tony5oh View Post
For general info...You can reserve state parks up to 11 months in advance on Reserve America, so you're behind the curve. Doesn't mean you won't find anything, just that pickings will be slim.

County park windows vary by county.

I'm sure others will chime in about private campgrounds.

Good luck!

The problem with Florida and most state parks is that they limit your stay to a certain number of days. Fifteen I think for Florida but you can check on line.
Funengineer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2019, 07:10 AM   #4

Try the Pan Handle. A cooler and lesser expensive area.
Old 08-13-2019, 09:32 AM   #5
Always Learning

It’s very hard to find anything available in south Florida if it’s anywhere near the coasts. Move inland a bit and things get rural quick but there’s availability. Saves you money, too!
Old 08-13-2019, 12:18 PM   #6
NXR

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuda View Post