Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-18-2017, 08:08 AM   #21

Little Rock KOA North. Yes we spent one night there last June. It is okay. No worries. It is not in the middle of town.

2021 Jayco Class C model 27U
5er_tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2017, 06:28 PM   #22

Thanks, I talked with them by phone last night. Didn't ask about the crime rate, just small talk about pull through sites and availability. Seemed to be friendly enough. She did inform me about the KOA discount card, I think she said it costs $30 and you get 10% off your site. Since I plan on staying at KOA's on this trip I will be saving money with the discount on the way back. I will tell you this forum has been a ton of help, I am not new to camping, but I am new to a trip like this. I am used to 1 day trips. Living in Va you have a lot of choices within 8 hrs. By the way, don't want to start anything but do most people travel armed ?? I usually do, but I do not advertise it at campgrounds. I have a permit that allows me to carry in all states.
Charles Firth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2017, 03:27 PM   #23

I live in central Arkansas. The NLR KOA is in a safe area. No worries there. It is very convenient, just off I-430. Very few trucks on it so noise should not be a problem. It is less than a mile from I-40. Enjoy your stay.
wetland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2017, 08:57 PM   #24

We came back from a western trip the same route your asking about. We stayed at NLR KOA, no problems. No issues finding fuel and KOA's are conveniently located this entire route.
Mike Tav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 10:35 AM   #25

If you are going through Amarillo I suggest a stay at Palo Duro State Park, just south of Amarillo. Second largest canyon in the US. Grand Canyon only bigger.
Hope you have a Great Trip.
MK Clark
2819VS Windjammer