Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-22-2016, 12:38 AM   #41

I'm a retired truck driver that ran a lot from Pittsburgh to Philadelphia and back. 200 bucks a round trip. Not counting the fuel.
jtesta1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2016, 07:19 AM   #42

Yup, yup and yup. Removing the toll booths was common knowledge for decades.

Formerly a 2013 Sunseeker 2250 SLEC.
Delco Bobby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2016, 07:25 AM   #43

It was the same in IL around Chicago.. should have been paid for and removed 40 years ago..

2013 Ram 2500 "Cummins"
2014 Columbus 340RK
Yogi Bear Jellystone CG
Caledonia, WI
August 12-15
5 stars
MacDR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2016, 08:14 AM   #44
World Wide Wanderer

The ONLY place I can recall toll booths being removed is Richmond, VA. They had I-95 tolled through the city, once they got the money and built I-295, they removed the tolls. However they do have some other toll roads that will stay toll roads.

Aaron

2016 Coachmen Concord 300DS
2015 Fusion Hybrid following along
wahoonc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2016, 08:41 AM   #45

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlwilliams808 View Post
We are contemplating a trip from Louisiana to Niagra Falls amd Gettysburg, not sure about it now, I'm not fond of paying to drive on cruddy roads, learned that lesson in Florida.
Lol, Not every road around here is a toll. I rarely pay a toll and live in Baltimore. Just got back from Niagara falls and did not have a single toll. Once you are on I81 in Virginia, you should not see a toll, not sure about any before that. from 81, cutting over to Gettysburg, there is no toll there. Traveling up from there to the falls is route 15 all the way into Corning, new york, no tolls there either. After Corning, we had a lot of back country roads to get to the state park we were camping at but there were no tolls.