Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-19-2012, 10:03 PM   #1

Crusader 295RST- what hitch to use

Hello,
I am new to 5th wheeling and just puchased a crusader 295 RST. My truck is a crew cab dodge, 3/4 ton, short bed (6' 4"). Just wondering if anyone out there is pulling a cusader with a short box. They are advertised as being able to turn 88 degrees with one. I am looking at the Pullrite brand. I would hate to buy a non slide hitch only to realize later I should have gone with the slider. Is 88 degrees plenty for tight turns.
Thanks for any help.
Tude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2012, 01:54 AM   #2
Phat Phrog Stunt Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tude
Hello,
I am new to 5th wheeling and just puchased a crusader 295 RST. My truck is a crew cab dodge, 3/4 ton, short bed (6' 4"). Just wondering if anyone out there is pulling a cusader with a short box. They are advertised as being able to turn 88 degrees with one. I am looking at the Pullrite brand. I would hate to buy a non slide hitch only to realize later I should have gone with the slider. Is 88 degrees plenty for tight turns.
Thanks for any help.
Welcome to the forum tude!
I've yet to use my slider but when I need it guess what pull the lever slide the hitch and away we go!

Turbs
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2012, 07:37 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tude View Post
Hello,
Thanks for any help.