Old 04-19-2012, 12:37 PM   #1

Hensley Hitch

Anyone have experience with or input regarding the Hensley anti sway WD hitch? Supposed to be superior to the other hitches we chat about on the forum. Costs gobs more also. We ordered the Equalizer with our trailer, yet to be built/delivered, and from the threads i have read i am happy to have the Equalizer. Curious to read any comments regarding the Hensley.
Hensleymfg.com if interested.

Old 04-19-2012, 12:55 PM   #2
President ProPride, Inc.

I have some experience with it. I was the vice president of the company for 10 years.

Different animal from an Equalizer.

-

Old 04-19-2012, 01:21 PM   #3

[QUOTE="Sean Woodruff"]

I'll say......from studying on their and other's websites. I am sure the Equalizer will serve us for now. My older sister wants me to get the Hensley cuz "its safer and better". So sick of her telling me what to do! I' m 55 years old for cryin out loud! Wanted input from folks hoping I could prove her wrong.

Hensley looks great but it would have to be a tax refund purchase if i went that way.
Old 04-19-2012, 01:34 PM   #4
Moderator Emeritus

[QUOTE=Skabi;183781]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean Woodruff

I'll say......from studying on their and other's websites. I am sure the Equalizer will serve us for now. My older sister wants me to get the Hensley cuz "its safer and better". So sick of her telling me what to do! I' m 55 years old for cryin out loud! Wanted input from folks hoping I could prove her wrong.

Hensley looks great but it would have to be a tax refund purchase if i went that way.
I don't think you'll find much support to prove her wrong. Sorry to do this to you but you might need to go back to your sister and tell her she's right.

The biggest difference is that Hensley (and Propride for that matter) will eliminate sway while Equal-i-zer can only mitigate sway. Same thing with Reese, Blue Ox, etc.