Old 09-04-2019, 01:36 PM   #1

Need recommendation on a load balancing hitch, newbie here on those types of hitches

I will need a load leveling hitch. I have no experience with them at all but I am using a Nissan Titan 4x4 1/2 ton full size pickup and I am well within my weight limits, and the truck is rated to pull 10,000lbs. The new NOBO 19.1 is 4500lbs with a 780lb tongue weight and its a toy hauler with 3300lb cargo capacity so I could be carrying up to 1200lbs of motorcycles in addition to the 4500lb dry weight of the trailer. I had no problem pulling it power wise from the dealer and had a little sway but the heavy hitch weight on a 4x4 causes more sag than a 2 wheel drive truck because of the added spring height. Can anyone recommend a hitch for that.

Like I said, I know nothing about these hitches, but its bowing down in the middle.

stephensatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2019, 01:56 PM   #2
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by stephensatt View Post
I will need a load leveling hitch. I have no experience with them at all but I am using a Nissan Titan 4x4 1/2 ton full size pickup and I am well within my weight limits, and the truck is rated to pull 10,000lbs. The new NOBO 19.1 is 4500lbs with a 780lb tongue weight and its a toy hauler with 3300lb cargo capacity so I could be carrying up to 1200lbs of motorcycles in addition to the 4500lb dry weight of the trailer. I had no problem pulling it power wise from the dealer and had a little sway but the heavy hitch weight on a 4x4 causes more sag than a 2 wheel drive truck because of the added spring height. Can anyone recommend a hitch for that.

Like I said, I know nothing about these hitches, but its bowing down in the middle.
"load leveling" or "weight distributing"?

Nights Camped: '13 = 49/'14 = 74/'15 = 74/'16 = 85/'17 = 110/'18 =111/'19 = 86; booked = 0
Mr. Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2019, 02:08 PM   #3
llr