Old 06-03-2015, 07:31 AM   #1

problems connecting to my WDH

Hey folks. I'm a relative newbie with trailers, etc. We bought a brand new 2015 26DBH Grey Wolf Limited back in March and have taken it out a couple times already. We absolutely love it...

But the one problem I consistently have is connecting to my WDH. I know I must be doing something wrong, but I cannot for the life of me figure out what it is.

Every time I go to connect the trailer to the truck, I have to struggle with the bars to connect them both at the same chain length. Also, when I do get the bars on and the chains connected, sometimes it feels like I should have connected them on a higher link because there's still just the slightest bit of sagging on the truck. But there's generally no way I could connect any higher. There is just to much pressure for me to lift the bar/chain any higher...either that, or when I go to raise the lift bracket, the chain will slide off because I cant seat it deep enough on the connector.

I think I'm following all the step correctly. I connect the trailer to the ball, lock it and raise the truck a few inches. Then I start connecting the bars, chains, etc.

I hope this all makes sense.

And, I hope someone out there can tell me what mistake I'm making. I know it's probably something small and obvious, but I just cant figure it out.

Thanks in advance!!
-Matt

Trailer: 2015 26DBH Grey Wolf Limited
Truck: 2013 F-150 XLT

Old 06-03-2015, 07:42 AM   #2

While connected lift the unit (Higher) chains will connect (Very Easy)! Youroo!! Also it is (VERY Important) to ALSO raise the Unit to the SAME Height when (REMOVING the Bars) many People are (Hurt/Injured/Scared to Hell) by improperly using the Bars!

Old 06-03-2015, 07:44 AM   #3

Matt; If you have to struggle to connect the chains then you have raise your truck a little more before connecting the chains. Try it, you"l like it.
Warren.
Happy Camper 2715 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2015, 07:47 AM   #4