Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2014, 02:20 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Kernersville, NC
Posts: 7
Prodigy P2 Harness ?

I bought 1st TT Puma 23FB last week. I picked up a Prodigy P2 today.
My TV is a 02 Avalanche with tow package. My question is when i took
The cover off to plug in the harness it looks like it would fit in at lease
Two different places, can anyone help whith this?
Thanks.
__________________

__________________
Deacs1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2014, 02:39 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Stanfordville
Posts: 114
Not sure if this helps but my past and very recent experience is: I owned an 2002,2006,2010, and now 2013 Avalanche.
Last week I purchased Prodigy P2 at CW and it had to be hard wired per the Prodigy rep, no harness but wires were blunt cut with tow pkg. my previous Avalanches were the same but GM had provided the harness, they no longer do that.
If you look to the left of steering column you (up pretty high) should see bundled and wrapped and possibly marked for the BC. My thinking is unless you want to remove to another vehicle, just use the one harness that is included with the P2 and just joking the wires with the proper connectors to the blunt cut ones provided by GM. Don't confuse the harness connection with the other harness connectors, they are merely plug ins for dealer and mechanic to test systems etc etc
__________________

__________________
Poper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2014, 03:44 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Kernersville, NC
Posts: 7
Angry

Thats the reason I bought the harness I thought it was a plug and
Go setup.
__________________
Deacs1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2014, 04:42 PM   #4
Campfire Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South East Michigan
Posts: 437
It is plug and go in the 2002. If memory serves, back when I had my 02 Avalanche, the harness will only fit in one spot. To be sure, you might want to check your owners manual, or go to ETrailer and look for instructions.

John

Edit: The instructions can be found here: Tekonsha
__________________
AVid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2014, 08:49 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Stanfordville
Posts: 114
I agree on the 02 it was a plug n play. I can't remember, but my 06 and 10 they supplied it loose in glove box? If you have to just hard wire with the one included with the P2 and return the harness. I just hard wired my Avalanche and my Ram 1500
__________________
Poper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2014, 01:51 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Kernersville, NC
Posts: 7
Thanks, i called prodigy CS and they where where very helpful.
Told me exactly where to plug the harness.
__________________

__________________
Deacs1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16 PM.