Old 04-23-2011, 11:30 PM   #1

Towing with Ecoboost

A lot of people on these forums were talking about buying a new F150 with the Ecoboost V6 to tow their campers, but I haven't seen one person report on how they tow. Maybe that little V6 isn't all that Ford has been bragging about?
A good friend wants to try one, but even the sales manager doesn't want to sell one to him, afraid that my friend will take it back and tell him to shove it where the sun don't shine!

Old 04-23-2011, 11:36 PM   #2

Go over to RV.net. a member by the name of skipnchar just bought one and towed his trailer for the first time, he really liked it. I think he traded in his PSD 2500 on it?

Here is the link!

http://www.rv.net/Forum/index.cfm/fu...d/24984020.cfm

Better to have a bad day of camping than a good day at work!
Dodge Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 06:16 AM   #3

eco boost towing

I am new to this... but have tried to get as much info as i can before buying something for camping, Having bought a new 2010 F150,supercab,4x2, 5.4 engine, 3.55 limited slip axle .. 2 things i should have tried to have the dealer find for me on a "search" of inventory ,#1 a 3.73 axle, #2 the "Heavy duty tow package.. with those it would have put my truck at 11,300 lbs for towing..but it all still comes down to how much are YOU going to be towing now and maybe the near future if switching up trailers ..
Old 04-24-2011, 07:08 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dodge Guy View Post
Go over to RV.net. a member by the name of skipnchar just bought one and towed his trailer for the first time, he really liked it. I think he traded in his PSD 2500 on it?

Here is the link!

RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Tow Vehicles: Couldn't wait any longer - Ecoboost Towing
Yes, he says that he loves the truck.
Old 04-24-2011, 03:59 PM   #5

I have seen several reviews of EcoBoost owners that have towed with their trucks. In short, they LOVE them!

fordmantpw is offline   Reply With Quote