Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2016, 10:24 PM   #1
Member
 
chabbey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 69
Dometic Fridge Error Code E0

Help! We're trying to leave with the family on vacation early in the morning and the fridge was working last week. Now I'm getting error code E0. I think it started when the 20 amp breaker to the side of the house flipped (GFCI). Anything quick I can do to fix this? I checked the breakers.

Any pointers much appreciated!!
__________________

__________________
chabbey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2016, 10:25 PM   #2
Member
 
chabbey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 69
Also, house batteries were depleted. Have plugged in to house plus running gen to charge them up.
__________________

__________________
chabbey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2016, 10:32 PM   #3
Member
 
hordok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Indiana
Posts: 83
I just found a doc online that said for E0 disconnect power to fridge for 20 minutes, reconnect and then good to go.
__________________
2016 Charleston BH
hordok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2016, 10:33 PM   #4
Member
 
chabbey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 69
Thanks. Any idea where to disconnect the power?
__________________
chabbey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2016, 10:53 PM   #5
Member
 
hordok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Indiana
Posts: 83
Sorry, I don't know. If you can't find wires, pull the 12v fuse.
__________________
2016 Charleston BH
hordok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2016, 11:45 PM   #6
Member
 
chabbey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 69
Found the plugs. Waited 20 minutes. Same thing. Will try another 20.
__________________
chabbey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2016, 12:21 AM   #7
Member
 
chabbey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 69
Same result. Any other ideas?
__________________
chabbey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2016, 12:29 AM   #8
Member
 
chabbey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 69
Never mind. I did a fuse too and it worked. Thanks much!!! One of these days I'll know enough to contribute!
__________________
chabbey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2016, 12:55 AM   #9
Member
 
hordok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Indiana
Posts: 83
Glad to hear it. Enjoy your trip!
__________________
2016 Charleston BH
hordok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2016, 01:35 PM   #10
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Knowlton, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 40
Great to hear that the FR forum was able to solve your problem.
I am new to this forum but am totally sold on it. I had an issue with my Surveyor breaking system and with the help of the forum, we solved my problem.
I am commenting on your blog because of your statement..."Someday I will know enough to contribute"...I hope that I too will get to that point, to be able to help another fellow RVer out.
__________________

__________________
Barry1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dometic, fridge

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:14 PM.