Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2014, 04:13 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
Question How do you get a DVD to play on theTV

So we have a 2014 Forester 3011DSF. It has two Jensen TV's, one above the counter in the kitchen and the other outside. Our DVD player is built into the Magnadyne m4-lcd system.

We cannot figure out how to get the DVD to play on the TV ! The DVD will play fine on the little screen on the Magnadyne. We have read the manuals and looked at you tube videos and done searches on this forum...we must be missing something ! Note: we have the cable and over air TV working even with surround sound.

Help !

Thanks
__________________

__________________
Jill and Wayne
BTC2
Forester 2014 3011DS
RVBTC2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2014, 04:21 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Jesup, GA
Posts: 231
Have you tried changing the tv input to Aux 2? That's what works for ours.
__________________

__________________
GJones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2014, 06:21 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
Yes, we tried Aux 2 and 1 and all the other choices...just in case
__________________
Jill and Wayne
BTC2
Forester 2014 3011DS
RVBTC2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2014, 06:30 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Jesup, GA
Posts: 231
I've heard of others who had cables at either the output of the Magnadyne or input of the tv that were installed incorrectly.
__________________
GJones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2014, 06:59 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
We checked the cables on the TV and they appear to be correct...we have not taken out the Magnadyne...this does not make me happy....
__________________
Jill and Wayne
BTC2
Forester 2014 3011DS
RVBTC2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2014, 07:04 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Jesup, GA
Posts: 231
Oh no. Yeah, taking that thing out does not look fun. I'm sorry you are having this trouble. I hope someone else can come up with something else and you don't have to go through that.
__________________
GJones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 07:53 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Frank & Eve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 289
Good luck figuring it all out. When we bought ours we got the abbreviated walk through , we learned the most on this forum and through trail and error.

Sent from my MB886 using Forest River Forums mobile app
__________________
Frank & Eve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 09:01 AM   #8
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,090
So we know the DVD is playing, signal is going out. You should see two sets of cables.
1. there should be red/white in the audio/out section of the TV
2. there should be red/white/yellow going into A/V 1 or A/V 2.

Push up on the TV (it will snap our of the bracket) so you can check the cables.

Do you have a switch box below the TV? This changes things slightly.
If you have a satellite loop (small coax running from one plate to another plate about 6 inches away you should not have a switch box).

If the TV has all the cables, You may need to check the cables into the Magnadyne. You just use the U-hooks to pull the radio. Or take it to a dealer and have them troubleshoot it.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 09:42 AM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
It is easy to check the outside TV and it has the wires as you indicated. It uses AV2.

I can see in red and white wires on the inside TV. My husband will have to be be here to check the red/white/yellow for the input on the inside TV.

It is sounding more like we need to pull of the Magnadyne to check how it is wired. My husband will try that tonight.

We bought our RV in Florida and are currently in NC. If we cannot resolve this, can we take it to any dealer ?

I appreciate your response. Thank you !
__________________
Jill and Wayne
BTC2
Forester 2014 3011DS
RVBTC2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 10:18 AM   #10
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,090
The outside TV has its own DVD player. Its not really designed to play off the inside TV.
__________________

__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dvd

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 AM.