Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-2014, 10:33 AM   #21
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 37
I purchased my own HDMI cable and ran that from the receiver to the main TV and it worked ok. A HDMI cable was not installed at the factory and have heard nothing about getting one installed under warrantee.
LOL that means we have the latest and greatest too!--now we have to disconnect and reconnect each time we go from over the air to satellite. What was old is new again!!! LOL
__________________

__________________
Pixie204 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 10:38 AM   #22
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,093
You should not have to disconnect at all. Over the Air and Satellite in that situation are two different connections.

The coax from the antenna should be installed to the coax on the TV. The HDMI is run to another input on the TV. Again, if you're trying to run the Sat over coax and have the antenna booster on (black button/green light next to 12V TV outlet) it will interfere with the signal.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Satellite Connections.pdf (66.1 KB, 27 views)
__________________

__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 10:40 AM   #23
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,093
If you can send pictures of the setup I might be able to help more.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 10:55 AM   #24
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 37
Brian, I can send pictures in a few days when the weather warms. Right now it is only 16 degrees out and too cold to get the RV out of storage. Thanks for the diagrams--when you look at the one regarding the Satellite connectivity it has a note that says the customer has to make and remove connections--that is indeed what we had to do. By doing that we can get a very bad picture. By connecting the receiver coax directly to the TV we get a marginally better picture but still not viewable. (where it says that the receiver is customer supplied, that was not our case--it was supplied by FR).
__________________

__________________
Pixie204 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
satellite

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22 PM.