Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-28-2013, 02:59 PM   #1

Tech questions

Hi all,

I am new to the Foreest River Forum and I thought it would be a great venue to get techinal insight and support from those wo might have alreaady experience the same difficulties I am having.

First,my name is Randy and within the past two weeks I purchase a new Forester 2861 DS, which I love, but I cannot get any assistance from the dealer about system questions I have (I guess that's what I get for buyer from an out of state dealer; out of sight ot of mind).

Anyway, the unit came with an in dash Magnadyne stero receiver, which I guess was a manufacturer install and I cannot for the life of me figure out how the get the bluetooth function to connect with my phone. I am following all of the simple directions, but to no success.

The second thing I am trying to figure out is how can I get the Sirius satelite function installed (after the fact)? The unit was suppsoed to be pre-equipped and satelite radoi ready, but mean doesn't have the satelite icon on the Home page screen, and the dealer keeps ignoring my inquiries.

The third thing is, the RV comes with a spare tire, but I have yet to find where the jack and tire changing tools (lug wrench) is fidden - any insight?

Thanks,

Randy.
rmartorano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2013, 03:05 PM   #2
Site Team - Lou

I can help with the Sirius question.

"Satellite Ready" typically does not mean it has the receiver installed; just that the remote can control the radio tuner if you install it.

You will need to buy and install one of these to make your radio work on Sirius.

Satellite-Ready Products - Shop - SiriusXM Radio
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2013, 03:11 PM   #3

Welcome!

1. Call Mike oral at Magnadyne. They can walk you through the Bluetooth set-up
800-638-3600