Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2014, 09:47 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 55
TV

My outdoor Jensen TV won't turn on but the power source is on. TV won't turn on remotely or manually. Any thoughts out there!


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________

__________________
coldj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2014, 09:54 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
mcnabbwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Lower Michigan
Posts: 1,366
Have you plugged anything else in to verify outside power? Maybe tripped GFI.
__________________

__________________
Bill & Pam
2014 Trilogy 3650RE
2015 F350 PSD
mcnabbwr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2014, 10:05 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 55
The lights and refrigerator are working and the red light on the plug in is lit.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
coldj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2014, 10:13 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
mcnabbwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Lower Michigan
Posts: 1,366
Quote:
Originally Posted by coldj View Post
The lights and refrigerator are working and the red light on the plug in is lit.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
Are they plugged into the same outlet? If not plug a light, fan or other into outlet to verify power. I am assuming its 110v.
__________________
Bill & Pam
2014 Trilogy 3650RE
2015 F350 PSD
mcnabbwr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2014, 10:18 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
VinceU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,502
Quote:
Originally Posted by coldj View Post
My outdoor Jensen TV won't turn on but the power source is on. TV won't turn on remotely or manually. Any thoughts out there!


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
Is it still under warranty? If not you can call and ask tech support if there is a fuse inside the TV cabinet. Otherwise its off to a TV shop, its the power supply, the most failed section of all.
__________________
VinceU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2014, 10:23 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 55
I plugged in my GPS since it has the cigarette lighter type plug in and it worked. TV was working fine the other day. It is still under warranty.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
coldj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2014, 04:03 PM   #7
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,088
TV is 12V. Sometimes low batteries will not permit the TV to operate. Might just be the power cord too.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2014, 12:26 PM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 55
Thanks Mr. Clemens. I applaud and admire your participation, help and information you provide for FR. Will check the cord. I do hear something rattling at the plug in end when I shake it. Sounds like something came loose.


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________
coldj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2014, 09:48 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Baton Rouge
Posts: 492
My center tv (bunk area) stopped working. No blue light on the tv so I figured it had to be power related. Investigated and found the inline fuse was loose. I think it is missing the internal spring in the fuse cartridge - there's no pressure on the fuse from the leads and to make it work I have place the fuse holder in such a way to apply enough pressure to make contact.

Bobby
__________________
bgilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2014, 09:53 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
VinceU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,502
Replacement in radio shack for a couple bucks. Good invest if bunks are used.


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________

__________________
VinceU is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:09 AM.