Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-04-2017, 09:41 PM   #1
Novice Travel Trailer Guy

Washington State

Hi,

I'm a resident in Seattle area looking for recommendations on campgrounds. I have a 25' travel trailer and typically camp with water & electric hook-ups. I have been doing so for about 5 yrs and going to a couple different sites each year just to see what is out there. Predominantly we always make sure we go to places we have already been because we know what we will get. Anyway, I would like to save some money $ by not gambling on if it is a good campground or not. Any tips would be most appreciated. Not looking for the parking lot...a bit of privacy is preferred. A buffer of some type is nice between trailers (I know were in travel trailer so I do not expect a lot of real estate).

Aside from the electric/water hook-ups if you have camping places where I have to provide my own electric that would be great as well. I have a generator, but I do not want it to be a nuisance to sites that are too close for the humming.

Lastly, I like to shoot and if you have camping spots that are near areas that it can be done as well it would be appreciated.

Thanks,

benchmark

2018 Flagstaff Micro Lite 25BRDS Travel Trailer
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 LTZ
benchmarks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2017, 10:18 PM   #2

Nothing? That top secret...Jeesh.

Old 11-05-2017, 10:35 PM   #3

I've had great luck at:
Deception Pass State Park
Winthrop KOA
Leavenworth KOA
Bayview State Park
Whispering Pines in Cle Elum
Cape Dissappointment State Park (By far my most favorite campground)

I have not camped at Kulshan Campground but have heard great things about it and will be there in the Spring. Same with the LaConner Thousand Trails (I will let you know in 2 weeks).

And, anything off the Manashtash road out of Ellensburg is also very nice.

Where are your favorites?