Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-24-2014, 07:26 AM   #1
Member
 
CalifRvLawyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 33
2012 georgetown 351ds fuse box location?

The 110 plugs in the galley/kitchen are not working and I thought maybe it's a fuse or breaker but I can't find the fuse box. Anyone know where the fuse box or breakers are?
__________________

__________________
CalifRvLawyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2014, 07:47 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
bend302's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Bronston, KY
Posts: 684
I'm not sure where the breaker panel is on your unit. Mine is in the Bedroom on the front side of the bed support.

However, most of the time this problem is a tripped GFCI. Look for a button on the outlet. Some are lighted, most are not.

Bill
__________________

__________________

Life is a journey, not a destination.
2005 Georgetown 359ts
Bill & Virginia, Kentucky
Nights camped in 2011...78 , 2012...73,
Nights camped in 2013...123, 2014 ...101
bend302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2014, 07:49 AM   #3
Member
 
CalifRvLawyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 33
Thanks...I did and I didn't find a button on the outlet
__________________
CalifRvLawyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2014, 07:55 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Gahanna, OH
Posts: 1,414
The reset button is in the bathroom's outlet. Push the reset button and you'll have power again.
__________________
2014 Georgetown 351DS
-TruCenter -Front/Rear CHF -Hellwig Links -Tiger Trak -Ran McNally GPS -ScanGauge -Truck Systems TPMS -5 Star Tune
alparmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2014, 08:40 AM   #5
Member
 
CalifRvLawyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 33
Thanks I will check into it
__________________
CalifRvLawyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2014, 08:49 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Wherever we are parked!
Posts: 423
Sure sounds like you tripped your GFCI. Your bath and kitchen and probably the outlet outside will be on one GFCI usually located in the bathroom. Reset it and see what happens.
__________________
Lostdog
2011 Georgetown 378TS in FireMist
2013 Jeep Wrangler Toad
Kirby the Old Dog, passed but still in our hearts
Max E. Dog, the new pup
Eureka the Old Cat, still hangin' on
Lostdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2014, 09:49 AM   #7
Member
 
CalifRvLawyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 33
Ok I reset it on the gfci in the bathroom several times and still no luck...
__________________
CalifRvLawyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2014, 10:11 AM   #8
CLASS "A" Senior Member
 
cfsoistman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Upperco, Maryland
Posts: 3,135
Look near the floor for a brown metal framed panel with a small slotted plastic flat knob. Mine is in the hallway to the bedroom directly under the slide-out controls. This is the electric panel that contains the breakers. The breaker should be labeled GFIC Receptacles. Reset the breaker by turning it off then back on.
__________________

2007 Georgetown 370TS
aka - RAYNMKR

Driver: Charlie
Navigator: Sheri
cfsoistman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2014, 03:13 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Gahanna, OH
Posts: 1,414
Quote:
Originally Posted by CalifRvLawyer View Post
Ok I reset it on the gfci in the bathroom several times and still no luck...
Does your outlet have two push buttons? One labeled "Test", and one labeled "Reset"? If so, you may be pushing the "Test" and not the "Reset" button. I just went into the bathroom and tested it and it does kill power to the kitchen outlets.
__________________
2014 Georgetown 351DS
-TruCenter -Front/Rear CHF -Hellwig Links -Tiger Trak -Ran McNally GPS -ScanGauge -Truck Systems TPMS -5 Star Tune
alparmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2014, 03:29 PM   #10
Member
 
CalifRvLawyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 33
You guys have been great help and I have learned a few things since this post but the outlets still won't work lol

Found the beakers panel under and by the side of the bed, and I tried to reset gfci breaker ... Then alpalmer is right I was clicking on the test button and then tried the red correct one but still no power.
__________________

__________________
CalifRvLawyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
2012, cat, fuse, georgetown, location

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:30 AM.