Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2013, 01:31 PM   #1
Member
 
BigGeorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 99
2014 Georgetown 335 Fireplace Remote

Has anybody had any trouble with their fireplace remote?
__________________

__________________
BigGeorge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2013, 01:46 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Iggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Desert SW - Arizona
Posts: 6,359
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigGeorge View Post
Has anybody had any trouble with their fireplace remote?
No

Check with good batteries and the way the batteries are installed.
You also have to read the manual and set the switch on thew fireplace in the mid posiition.

Please read the attached documents and see whats wrong.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf 8_integrated_remote_manual.pdf (207.6 KB, 21 views)
File Type: pdf NBDF2608_Owners_Manual.pdf (2.27 MB, 22 views)
__________________

__________________
2012 Georgetown XL - 378TS 60,000 miles
Life is a journey, not a destination !

Iggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2013, 04:19 PM   #3
Member
 
BigGeorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iggy View Post

No

Check with good batteries and the way the batteries are installed.
You also have to read the manual and set the switch on thew fireplace in the mid posiition.

Please read the attached documents and see whats wrong.
Batteries was the first thing I checked. There is no "switch" on the fireplace. It's all digital behind the glass. No manual came with the unit. I will probably call the manufacturer or see if I can find one online.
__________________
BigGeorge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2013, 04:36 PM   #4
Member
 
BigGeorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iggy View Post

No

Check with good batteries and the way the batteries are installed.
You also have to read the manual and set the switch on thew fireplace in the mid posiition.

Please read the attached documents and see whats wrong.
Iggy. Thanks. I could not see attachments from my IPad version. I went to web and was able to review. These documents DO NOT pertain to my fireplace. But thanks for the attempt.
__________________
BigGeorge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2013, 05:21 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Iggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Desert SW - Arizona
Posts: 6,359
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigGeorge View Post
Iggy. Thanks. I could not see attachments from my IPad version. I went to web and was able to review. These documents DO NOT pertain to my fireplace. But thanks for the attempt.
So your fire place doesn't have any control panel door at the bottom?
Any you don't have any docuemtnation. Next step call the dealer.
__________________
2012 Georgetown XL - 378TS 60,000 miles
Life is a journey, not a destination !

Iggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2013, 05:25 PM   #6
Member
 
BigGeorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iggy View Post

So your fire place doesn't have any control panel door at the bottom?
Any you don't have any docuemtnation. Next step call the dealer.
No and no. Heck with the dealer, going to the manufacture. (Of the fireplace that is) I get better answers that way. My Winnebago came with a very nice binder with all the docs inside. My GT came with them all shoved in a zip lock bag. No big deal, I just organized them all. Maybe I lost the book durning the re-org process. Anyway. I'll get it.
__________________
BigGeorge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2013, 03:42 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 192
I have same RV and my controls are on the top right corner of the unit. My remote works fine but you have to aim low and direct at the unit for it to "see" it.
__________________
fullenw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2013, 05:22 PM   #8
Member
 
BigGeorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by fullenw View Post
I have same RV and my controls are on the top right corner of the unit. My remote works fine but you have to aim low and direct at the unit for it to "see" it.
Thanks. Did you have to do anything to "set" the unit up? Where on the unit is the receiving IR? Thanks.
__________________
BigGeorge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2013, 05:38 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 192
I didn't have to do any set up. I believe the receiving part is somewhere inside the upper right portion but you have to have it at the same level. I noticed it did that when I did the walk thru. I guess they expect you to be sitting on the couch and leaning down when you want to use it :P
__________________
fullenw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2013, 05:50 PM   #10
Member
 
BigGeorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by fullenw View Post
I didn't have to do any set up. I believe the receiving part is somewhere inside the upper right portion but you have to have it at the same level. I noticed it did that when I did the walk thru. I guess they expect you to be sitting on the couch and leaning down when you want to use it :P
Lol. Thanks. This is my first non-Winnebago purchase and have scratched my head on several things. I do like the floorplan though.
__________________

__________________
BigGeorge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:33 AM.