Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2014, 03:24 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sbryant View Post
I hooked my sat dish cable onto the "cable in" in the left rear compartment.
I unhooked the other end of that cable from the switch box.
I then hooked that end into the "sat in" on my receiver.
I then took a short cable and hooked it on to the "to TV" of my receiver.
I then hooked the other end on to the switch box where I took the "cable in" cable off (see second sentence).
I then moved the selector switch to "cable".
That's exactly what I've done. The picture on the TV's is snowy. I can see the satellite picture, it's just not a clear picture. Antenna picture is perfect. Are you in a Georgetown 351 pushing 5 TV's from the switch and it's clear?
__________________

__________________
bdybldkris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2014, 03:29 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Sbryant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Quitman MS
Posts: 357
No we are in a Gtown 360 with 4 TV's and our picture is clear. However we have had snow in our TVs from time to time and all we did was jiggle the cable that goes to the tv and it has cleared the picture up. Wish I had more info to give you but if I come up with something, I'll let you know.
__________________

__________________
Sbryant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2014, 04:14 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Iggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Desert SW - Arizona
Posts: 6,359
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdybldkris View Post
That's exactly what I've done. The picture on the TV's is snowy. I can see the satellite picture, it's just not a clear picture. Antenna picture is perfect. Are you in a Georgetown 351 pushing 5 TV's from the switch and it's clear?

You have a bad coax connector
or the switch box is not making proper contact
or the TV set is not setup for the proper input.

Does the TV work fine from campground bale and your roof antenna with booster on?
Is your booster OFF?
__________________
2012 Georgetown XL - 378TS 60,000 miles
Life is a journey, not a destination !

Iggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2014, 04:47 PM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iggy View Post
You have a bad coax connector
or the switch box is not making proper contact
or the TV set is not setup for the proper input.

Does the TV work fine from campground bale and your roof antenna with booster on?
Is your booster OFF?
Thanks again for all the replies. I think I've tried replacing every coax except the run from the switch to all the TV's. If I hook the antenna directly to the Flex > Reciever > Single TV = Signal is fine. Going from the receiver > Switch > To TV's = snowy. I can see the picture, but it's very snowy.

I've tried the connection with the booster on and off. The Antenna > Switch > to TV's works fine and is crystal clear.

I'm stumped.
__________________
bdybldkris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2014, 05:49 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 11
Turns out it was the modulator. Everything is working now. I had to activate the box to get to the area to change the channel the receiver was modulating to.....It was set to 3, which is what I had the TV's on, but switching it to 4 cleared the picture....

Thanks again for all the help!
__________________

__________________
bdybldkris is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
2014, georgetown

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:43 AM.