Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2014, 11:34 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 15
335ds satelite

In the storage compartment near front door is Cable hookup. Does anyone know if this is actually the satelite connection? I know the one in rear basement is for park cable because I have used it. Havent had a chance to hook anything up to the one by the door. I always assumed that it was for connecting an outside tv to cable. However, today I noticed on the A/B box in cabinet over the passenger seat that the Sat cable feed is connected and was wondering if that is where it comes from. Also, if it is the sat feed, where would you connect Receiver? Connector in same cabinet with Ant booster button? Like I said, havent had a chance to play with it yet, thought someone might have a clue.
Thanks
__________________

__________________
Tim & Tina
2014 GT 335DS
tnt588 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2014, 01:08 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Gahanna, OH
Posts: 1,414
That connection is for an outside TV. The satellite connection is up on the roof above the driver's seat. It looks like a vent and it has a cap that if you remove you'll see the coax cable.
__________________

__________________
2014 Georgetown 351DS
-TruCenter -Front/Rear CHF -Hellwig Links -Tiger Trak -Ran McNally GPS -ScanGauge -Truck Systems TPMS -5 Star Tune
alparmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2014, 05:18 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Louisville, Ky.
Posts: 19
Sat. conections on roof.

Yes, a cable is there, but after opening up the front cabinet backs, it wasn't attached to anything. The wire for Sat from the selector just ended behind the cabinets with electrical tape over the end of it. Disappointed in factory. But I'll work around it yet!
__________________
Paul and Rosemary
2011 Georgetown 378 Firemist
2010 Jeep Liberty Limited 4X4
Maddog378 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2014, 06:09 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 15
Thanks Al. Just got down from roof. Always wondered what the vent was. No plumbing in area. After thinking about the setup, could probably just put reciever in same cabinet, hook sat feed to rcvr, then run small jumper to A/B switch sat feed. Thanks for your help.
__________________
Tim & Tina
2014 GT 335DS
tnt588 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2014, 06:48 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Krazymace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sunriver, Oregon
Posts: 502
There are no HDMI cables to either TV, so forget about HD. How easy would it have been for FR to run those cables?? Now it's almost impossible.
__________________
Krazymace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2014, 06:49 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Gahanna, OH
Posts: 1,414
Quote:
Originally Posted by tnt588 View Post
Thanks Al. Just got down from roof. Always wondered what the vent was. No plumbing in area. After thinking about the setup, could probably just put reciever in same cabinet, hook sat feed to rcvr, then run small jumper to A/B switch sat feed. Thanks for your help.
__________________
2014 Georgetown 351DS
-TruCenter -Front/Rear CHF -Hellwig Links -Tiger Trak -Ran McNally GPS -ScanGauge -Truck Systems TPMS -5 Star Tune
alparmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2014, 11:37 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
I purchased the 335 Georgetown and can't access any tv connections due to the tv being wall mount. How do you connect the Directv receiver??
__________________
rick5758 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2014, 07:50 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 15
hey Rick,

Ive had the tv off. Installed HDMI cable and ran up to cabinet above. Takes 2 people. Want someone holding tv when top screws are removed. There are screws on top and bottom. Its not too difficult. Have a snack table or something ready to set tv on once its removed.
__________________
Tim & Tina
2014 GT 335DS
tnt588 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2014, 07:52 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Krazymace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sunriver, Oregon
Posts: 502
Quote:
Originally Posted by tnt588 View Post
hey Rick,

Ive had the tv off. Installed HDMI cable and ran up to cabinet above. Takes 2 people. Want someone holding tv when top screws are removed. There are screws on top and bottom. Its not too difficult. Have a snack table or something ready to set tv on once its removed.

So you ran HDMI cables from TV to receiver? Where is your receiver located. I can't figure out how to do it.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
Krazymace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2014, 07:59 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 15
I havent run it for Sat receiver. I put it in to connect laptop/xbox to tv when the kids are with us. I havent installed sat system yet, so not sure. Will probably install rcvr in cabinet above copilot seat and just use existing coax, no hd. Although, I have to run a new wire to speaker near tv. Never worked. Rewired at dash and discovered it is a cut wire somewhere in the cieiling. SO, when I tackle that project, perhaps i will also run for hdmi.
__________________

__________________
Tim & Tina
2014 GT 335DS
tnt588 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23 AM.