Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2014, 08:03 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
chrisbailey13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 482
FL Family,


How does the multiplexer connect to the factory monitor?


That connection should be the one used for the new display you installed.
__________________

__________________
2014 Georgetown XL 352QS
2013-2017 Days Camped-215
chrisbailey13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2014, 08:09 AM   #12
Fulltime in our Berkshire
 
KennyGolub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 882
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisbailey13 View Post
FL Family,


How does the multiplexer connect to the factory monitor?


That connection should be the one used for the new display you installed.
With a wire

But seriously, we would like to know.......

Thanks
__________________

__________________
KennyGolub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2014, 12:09 PM   #13
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 92
Multiplexer end is a 13 pin connection but monitor end is hard wired.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
FL family is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2014, 02:55 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
chrisbailey13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 482
OK,


Not sure if it is cost prohibitive, but sounds like you need one of the RSV Switchers (RVS-227-3) that would replace the multiplex device.


__________________
2014 Georgetown XL 352QS
2013-2017 Days Camped-215
chrisbailey13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2014, 09:28 AM   #15
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 92
Thanks. That multiplexer is sim to factory installed one just gives you 2 video outs (vs 1). There was a post about a month ago where someone installed the same monitor but it seems like it was moved or deleted now. It had a picture of the dash area including the monitor with some traffic in the background.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
FL family is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2014, 08:02 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
chrisbailey13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 482
Quote:
Originally Posted by FL family View Post
Thanks. That multiplexer is sim to factory installed one just gives you 2 video outs (vs 1). There was a post about a month ago where someone installed the same monitor but it seems like it was moved or deleted now. It had a picture of the dash area including the monitor with some traffic in the background.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
That was probably mine.


But, Since my rig is an 352 the stock monitor is on the Double DIN radio and the multiplexer has RCA outputs instead of the 9 pin DIN plug you have in the 351.
__________________

__________________
2014 Georgetown XL 352QS
2013-2017 Days Camped-215
chrisbailey13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48 AM.