Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-19-2013, 07:43 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
2013leprechaun319dsf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 162
Have you let your TV scan for channels when you get to a new location? I believe you do this through your TV menu.
__________________

__________________
2013leprechaun319dsf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2013, 08:55 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 166
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2013leprechaun319dsf View Post
Have you let your TV scan for channels when you get to a new location? I believe you do this through your TV menu.
Yup. Last trip to campground netted zero reception and previous trip to an rv resort got 4 channels but all pixellated and not the main DTV channels....mostly infomercials.

Pretty bummed out.
__________________

__________________
Lvnlife1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 12:43 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: oregon
Posts: 204
these antenna just don't work good, I went with a satellite dish and have 100 channels any where, when you park I just keep moving MH around a little until everything comes in, in a park and dry camping. I take satellite box from home with me and works real good. And I get all local channels. Pete
__________________
petey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 01:11 AM   #14
Senior Member
 
Ford Idaho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Idaho
Posts: 9,840
Parked next to the driveway we have great reception.
When we did our first outing in the mountains not so much, free cable was good, DVD's would have been fine.

We have a crank and point wing.
And one TV.
__________________
2016 F350 6.7L LB CC Reese 28K 2014 Chaparral Lite 266sab
"Those who would give up essential Liberty, to purchase a little temporary Safety, deserve neither Liberty nor Safety." 2014 19 days camping 2015 17 days camping201620 days camping
Ford Idaho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 07:21 AM   #15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 166
Quote:
Originally Posted by petey View Post
these antenna just don't work good, I went with a satellite dish and have 100 channels any where, when you park I just keep moving MH around a little until everything comes in, in a park and dry camping. I take satellite box from home with me and works real good. And I get all local channels. Pete
Do you have directv or dish? Also, is the box from home a SD or HD box?
__________________
Lvnlife1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 12:34 PM   #16
Retired US Army CW4
 
Tom and Kat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Fullerton, California
Posts: 148
We have a Winegard RS-3000 mounted on our 2014 and it works great. We've never had a problem pulling in all of the stations we normally get at home.
Attached Images
 
__________________
2014 Georgetown 329DS
Towing a 2011 Jeep Wrangler JKU w/ReadyBrake
Yorkie guard dog on the dash
Tom and Kat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 04:13 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
Iggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Desert SW - Arizona
Posts: 6,359
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom and Kat View Post
We have a Winegard RS-3000 mounted on our 2014 and it works great. We've never had a problem pulling in all of the stations we normally get at home.

Great to hear.
Was it installed by Forest River on your Georgetown or did you install?
It does sit a little higher.
Where is it located on your roof? The 378ts has it above drivers seat and anything higher will get damaged easily.
But it is a great alternative.
__________________
2012 Georgetown XL - 378TS 60,000 miles
Life is a journey, not a destination !

Iggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 04:15 PM   #18
Retired US Army CW4
 
Tom and Kat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Fullerton, California
Posts: 148
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iggy View Post
Great to hear.
Was it the on Forest River installed on your Georgetown or did you install?
It does sit a little higher.
It's standard on the 2014.
__________________
2014 Georgetown 329DS
Towing a 2011 Jeep Wrangler JKU w/ReadyBrake
Yorkie guard dog on the dash
Tom and Kat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 04:49 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 467
have the same one on my aviator, works great, much better than the old crank up
__________________
bob34787 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 05:13 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 7,615
I think Jack antennas came out with a permanent mount. Try ebay or Amazon.
__________________

__________________
Rockwood #8289 WS 2012
F250 6.0 / Husky 16k
With 4 point leveling system
Witch Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
antenna, roo, roof

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25 PM.