Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-08-2017, 09:47 AM   #1

Chassis and House Battery Disconnect Switches

Good morning everyone,

I am still learning about my 2016 GT XL 352QS, one of the things that I am trying to look for is the Chassis and House Battery Disconnect Switches, and seems that I could not locate either one. I may be blindsided somehow.

Would you mind to point it out for me if the coach even has any of such thing? I think it should, but if not, I could add one of each, but I certainly do not want to duplicate what already has.

Thanks,
Tam Le
tamdle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 10:06 AM   #2

Tam le
The chassis battery which is the engine battery does not have any disconnect switch.

Now the House batteries do have a switch which is located usually by the entry door with all the other switches for steps and awning.
Here is a picture of my 2012 378TS model and your should be similar.
If the light is on then it is closed and you have 12 volts to the motorhome.
You also have3 to have this on to charge the batteries while driving and when parked and plugged into shore power at the campground.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	switch.JPG
Views:	443
Size:	144.3 KB
ID:	127696  
Iggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 10:31 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Iggy View Post
Tam le
The chassis battery which is the engine battery does not have any disconnect switch.

Now the House batteries do have a switch which is located usually by the entry door with all the other switches for steps and awning.
Here is a picture of my 2012 378TS model and your should be similar.
If the light is on then it is closed and you have 12 volts to the motorhome.
You also have3 to have this on to charge the batteries while driving and when parked and plugged into shore power at the campground.