Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2016, 09:44 AM   #11
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 234
Sensitivity of different brand tuners. Also, check to see if one line is split after the plate. A splitter usually has a 3-4 dB loss per port. One line from your plate may be split to feed outside TV, etc
__________________

__________________
2016 Flagstaff 27VRL with overloaded tires from factory
2015 Chevy Silverado
Paul GA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2016, 01:00 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
360true's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 254
My mushroom is able to rotate some on the pedestal. Is it supposed to? Can turning it clockwise tighten it? How is it attached to the pedestal?
__________________

__________________
360true is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2016, 01:16 PM   #13
Junior Member
 
jftrombley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Ballwin, MO
Posts: 24
Digital TV signal

There could be a couple different things going on. Digital TV's use UHF band. Signal strength could be affected by the different length of cable from the antenna for one TV and the other. Also, the TV receivers could be different. One with a wider bandwidth would capture more of the signal and one with a more powerful amplifier would do better as well. It's just the nature of the beast.
__________________
jftrombley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2016, 01:20 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Middle GA
Posts: 224
I found the same thing on my Crusader between the LR and the BR. What I found, was some of the coax insulation was still covering the coax conductor in the connection going into the wall in the LR coax. Therefore, almost none of the signal was getting to the TV. As soon as I scraped that away, that TV went from 6 channels to 38.

Check your coax connections.
__________________
Ben and Doreen
Home Away From Home - 2017 PT Crusader 315RST
TV - 2008 F250 Lariat 4X4 6.4 Diesel
42 nights camping in 2015
61 nights in 2016 (still not enough!)
ben31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2016, 01:24 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
kenandterry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Southern Ontario, Canada
Posts: 888
I agree with Martsing.

I have an Insignia in living room, Jensen in bedroom, and Panasonic outside.

I hit scan for cable or OTA (whatever I'm using) and they all get different stations. It's gotta be the tuner within that decides what channels you finally get.

Go figure.
__________________

Ken and Terry
2010 Georgetown 330TS being pushed by our
2017 GMC Terrain toad (4 wheels down)
kenandterry is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2016, 02:23 PM   #16
Member
 
TxLightkeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Copperas Cove, Texas
Posts: 40
I was wondering about this today. My inside TV receives 36+ channels during a scan. But my outside set up gets 12 at best. So I decided to test my hunch on this. I moved my Furrion back inside and scanned. Outside it got 12 channels, inside it got 39 channels. Only difference that I can come up with is I am sure the booster is working on inside set up, not sure it boosts outside hook up.
I run a Dish tailgater for inside TV, 36 channels is thru antenna not Dish. I want to run HDMI cable from outside TV mount to my Dish receiver inside, then I don't care what antenna picks up.
__________________
Coming Soon.....To A Campground Near You!
2015 FR Rockwood Ultra Lite 2304 DS
2014 Nissan Titan CC SV
TxLightkeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2016, 02:53 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Clinton
Posts: 81
I have one of those mushroom ant piece of crap. Tried to get channels
Everyone else was getting one channel didn't get even one ,hooked up the old
Rabbit ears for a change came in crystal clear and got one other channel.
Don
__________________
Georgetown 335DS 2013
Toad 2010 Ford Fusion
Donlock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2016, 03:16 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Mid Michigan
Posts: 279
reception

Every tv has diff. reception specs. If you scan once then turn the ant. then do a rescan add you should eventually get most of the same channels.
__________________
markb422 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2016, 03:34 PM   #19
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Clinton
Posts: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by markb422 View Post
Every tv has diff. reception specs. If you scan once then turn the ant. then do a rescan add you should eventually get most of the same channels.
I'd like to know how you turn a mushroom ant.
Don
__________________
Georgetown 335DS 2013
Toad 2010 Ford Fusion
Donlock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2016, 03:37 PM   #20
Junior Member
 
Skaggydog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 8
Two TVs in an RV? HAHAHAHA!
__________________

__________________
http://www.forestriverforums.com/att...pic91281_7.gif2016 Ram ProMaster 2500 Glazed
Skaggydog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
antenna

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:08 PM.