Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2016, 11:46 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Oregon City, Oregon
Posts: 8
Electric Fire Place

My fireplace temperature indicator keeps blinking when adjusting the temp! Fireplace does put out heat as well! This relatively new in my 2015 Georgetown 378XL! Any suggestions? Anyone have the website information or someone to contact?
__________________

__________________
Mike9224 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2016, 07:15 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
kenandterry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Eastern Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,154
I'm a little confused.....doesn't take much some times.

You say the indicator is blinking when making adjustments. Only then? If you're not making adjustments does it still blink?

You said "Fireplace does put out heat as well"
That's what they're supposed to do. So I don't understand this statement.
__________________

__________________

Ken and Terry
2010 Georgetown 330TS being pushed by our
2017 GMC Terrain toad (4 wheels down)
kenandterry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2016, 01:23 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Oregon City, Oregon
Posts: 8
When I unplug the unit and reconnect the unit will power up but when I try to set the temperature level it than starts blinking and will not work and the electric furnace doesn't come on! The unit I have is a combination fireplace (for effect) and electric heater unit as well!
__________________
Mike9224 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2016, 01:28 PM   #4
World Wide Wanderer
 
wahoonc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Sprung Leak, NC
Posts: 1,185
Have you checked the manual to see what it says? Mine defaults to heat off when I turn it on. Never seen it blink. I just checked my files and I apparently don't have a manual for mine... off we go to find one.

Aaron
__________________
Aaron & Rhonda
wahoonc & Airangel60

2016 Coachmen Concord 300DS
2015 Fusion Hybrid following along
wahoonc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2016, 01:30 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
kenandterry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Eastern Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,154
If I had to guess......I'd say you've got a defective motherboard. Your fireplace is more sophisticated than mine. I have turn a dial to set a temperature for heat.....no remote control. Even if you don't have a remote, your controls are probably electronic as opposed to mechanical like my unit.

Are you still under warranty? Can you contact he manufacturer? What brand is it?
__________________

Ken and Terry
2010 Georgetown 330TS being pushed by our
2017 GMC Terrain toad (4 wheels down)
kenandterry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2016, 02:14 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Oregon City, Oregon
Posts: 8
I am still under warranty so will contact the service dealer! Thanks!
__________________

__________________
Mike9224 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
electric

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:49 PM.