Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2011, 03:59 PM   #1
Member
 
Frank4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Waco tx
Posts: 57
Floor and porch lights

My floor lights and porch light quit working and have searched for fuse a can not find one. No power at switch, jumped power to switch and lights work. Went through fuses in back of Georgetown and under steps. I even tried fuses under dash no luck. It's a 2005 Georgetown. Any ideas would be great help!
__________________

__________________
Frank4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2011, 08:48 PM   #2
A line slideouts
 
Chuck692020's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Elkhart
Posts: 30
All depending on how you jumped power to them the switches tend to go bad and my need replaced? I can look into it further when I get back to work on Monday I just need to no what model you have so I can look the wire print up for it?
__________________

__________________
Chuck692020 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2011, 09:11 PM   #3
Member
 
Frank4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Waco tx
Posts: 57
I unplugged the power from the steps and plugged it in to the other two switches. On the model I am not sure my title just say Georgetown. Where could I find it?
__________________
Frank4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 08:44 AM   #4
CLASS "A" Senior Member
 
cfsoistman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Upperco, Maryland
Posts: 3,135
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank4 View Post
I unplugged the power from the steps and plugged it in to the other two switches. On the model I am not sure my title just say Georgetown. Where could I find it?
Check the weight list usually in one of the kitchen cabinets. It may state the model number there. How long is your coach? The length is usually the first two numbers. Ours is 37 foot and the model number is 370TS. Triple slide.

http://www.crrvc.com/usedmh/usedmh04/usedmh04.htm

Is it this floorplan? 359
__________________

2007 Georgetown 370TS
aka - RAYNMKR

Driver: Charlie
Navigator: Sheri
cfsoistman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 11:25 AM   #5
Member
 
Frank4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Waco tx
Posts: 57
It's real close to that floor plan. But without The third slide. And it is 35 feet in length. I will go out to the storage yard and check on the stickers.
__________________
Frank4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2011, 04:54 PM   #6
Member
 
Frank4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Waco tx
Posts: 57
It may be a 346 ds
__________________
Frank4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2011, 06:07 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
jsutherl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 312
I know of three places on my coach where there are fuses so you might check these three places for a blown fuse. Assuming that there is no voltage at the input of the switch.

Fuses in the power panel where the AC breakers are
Fuses in the power center that the house batteries connect to. (have to take the plate off to see them)
And there are some wires on mine that run directly from the stuff in the step well to the positive pole of the batteries and they have inline fuse holders in the wire (this is the first place I would check).
__________________
2008 Georgetown SE 350DS BunkHouse
jsutherl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2011, 12:07 AM   #8
Member
 
Frank4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Waco tx
Posts: 57
Does anyone think it would be a problem if I run a 2 wires from the switch that has power for the steps and give power to the other switches for floor and outside lights. I have tried every fuse I can find and nothing. What does everyone think?
__________________
Frank4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2011, 06:07 AM   #9
Wanna Be Camper
 
SaskCampers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Posts: 2,370
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank4 View Post
Does anyone think it would be a problem if I run a 2 wires from the switch that has power for the steps and give power to the other switches for floor and outside lights. I have tried every fuse I can find and nothing. What does everyone think?

Did you ever get back to Chuck with the model info? He works at FR I believe and would be your best bet to try and fix it properly first.
__________________

John & Deb
2011 F250 Lariat FX4 Crew Cab 6.2
2011 Flagstaff V-Lite 30WRLS
Days Camped 2016: 3 2017: 0
SaskCampers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2011, 08:10 AM   #10
ME
 
sparks1032's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Chicago
Posts: 112
On our model a additional fuse is wired "in line" and was located behind the actual switch panel. I am on a mobile device so not sure on your floor plan (cannot open it) OR pull out your bottom drawer next to those switches to see if a fuse is wired in there. That's where mine was! Sort of like a early Easter egg hunt.......
__________________

__________________
2008 Georgetown 350TS
sparks1032 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:26 AM.