Old 12-25-2010, 01:15 PM   #1
Ford V10 Oil Filter

Does anyone know if there is a larger cap. replacement Oil Filter for the Ford V10? Also, how do you reline the steering wheel after the front-end has been aligned?

ArkyGeorgetown330TS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2010, 02:16 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus
No other oil filter, (larger), I have been able to find. That particular filter has metric threads.

As for the steering wheel, go back and complain. Plain shoddy workmanship. I am a mechanic and have done alignments on cars, step one, straighten steering wheel, and tie it down.

Merry Christmas

2012 Ford F250 ext. Cab 4x4
2002 Jeep Wrangler Sahara
2008 Yamaha V-Star 650 Classic

2008 Work and Play 18LT
LadyWindrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2010, 02:28 PM   #3

I have a similar model as yours....a 2010 GT330TS.

I'm assuming you just want a larger capacity oil filter for peace of mind that it filters more oil by volume? I do most of my own maintenance on my motorcycle. Through the years, it has grown in engine size from 1000 to 1200 to 1500 to 1800cc. Through this same period, the oil filter has shrunk in size each time. All the while, I continued to do the oil changes myself with mileages approaching 200,000 miles on each of them, mostly pulling a motorcycle trailer loaded to the brim, and never had an engine issue with any of them. Go figure.